We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, large portions. ”

Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value, large portions. ”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed this restaurant because of the value- extensive menu, large portions, reasonable prices and friendly staff. Steaks, prime rib, and other home style cooking all very good. You won't leave hungry!

Helpful?
Thank Schweizer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    179
    115
    67
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop and recharge”
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

We stopped on our way through town and had a great dinner. Great service from our waiter.(forgot his name but he was hearing impaired) the whole staff was friendly and attentive. The corona battered cod was awesome, great kids menu too. Good value for the price.

Helpful?
Thank gypsfelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“decent value for the buck”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

always crowded , yet worth the wait , good salad bar, great bar to hang out in , good meats, all in all good value for dollar paid..

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle Park, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Steaks to die for!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I had the most mouth watering steak that I've had in a long, long time. Good salad bar. Bright and friendly service. I don't understand why other reviewers have had a lower opinion....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank landofar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Disappointing today”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We have had lunch at Boss Hogg's quite a few times over the past few years and were generally satisfied. However today was a different story. We had to wait which is okay but the cashier/hostess/ busser was totally over worked. The restaurant emptied out about the same time and she had to work the cash register, take names for seating, and then run out and clean the tables. She did her best, she just needed someone to help. When we were seated the waitress was fine, she took our orders and brought our drinks. My husband ordered the burritos and I ordered the Bleus burger with fries. When our order came my husband's burrito was hot and good but my burger was not the Bleus burger which has bleu cheese, Cajun seasoning and bacon. What I got was a burger with mushrooms, onions and Swiss cheese. The fries were luke warm. The burger was good even though it could have been hotter and we were short on time so I ate it and didn't say anything. However it came with pickles, lettuce and red onion on the side. The onion was the worst looking thing I have seen, definitely should have been in the garbage. The check listed the Bleus burger so it was not the waitress's fault, the kitchen messed it up. Management needs to step up. We will try it again, it may have been a bad bad day.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shelbylynn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing