We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Warrington, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The food and service at this restaurant was so good, we ate there 3 times in the 4 days we were in town. First meal was for the special - a prime beef hot sandwich for $9.99. I expected sliced beef on a roll with Au juce. What we got was a 1" think cut of Prime Rib!!! Not to mention it came with 2 sides! Cannot say enough about this DO NOT MISS restaurant.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrey809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

616 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    183
    119
    68
    57
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“EHH! Just OK but good! Average”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Good service and EHH! Just Ok but good. I might come back in a few years. I left satisfied but I expected better BBQ, just average...

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kiki033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem”
Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stumbled upon this place while on the road & it turned out to be one of our best meals. Excellent food for a reasonable price. Server was a little scattered but well intentioned.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SFM002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Walked in hungry and walked out with tomorrows lunch and a full belly”
Reviewed March 13, 2014

Best BBQ in Pagosa IMO. It has a nice atmosphere. We had to wait a while for a table which is understandable. We had a pulled pork sandwich plate a salad bar and an order of ribs. Sandwich was bangin', salad bar had a nice variety of fresh ingredients, potato salad ... tasted like potato salad. Ribs were big and meaty and the bone was soft enough to chew on to squeeze out the marrow. They kept our drinks full and kept the bread and butter coming. Verdict: If you are in the mood for BBQ in Pagosa this place is definitely worth the try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dreeksmonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food and cheap bar specials”
Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

The $3 Margarita are a steal!! You will only need 2 to 3. (Trust me) The pulled pork sandwich, Phillip cheese steak, ribeye steak, and the walk through salad bar were all really good. Is it well worth the money. The staff is extremely friendly. All in all, I have been twice and have no complaints.

Helpful?
1 Thank DonThompson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon also viewed

 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to Boss Hogg's Restaurant & Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing