We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local brew”

Riff Raff Brewing Company
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $12
Cuisines: Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Housed in an historic Victorian building in downtown Pagosa Springs, Colorado, Riff Raff Brewing Company offers regional beers on draft in addition to our own craft beers we create on site. We feature an outdoor beer garden, an eclectic burger menu including goat, lamb, beef and veggie options, and a selection of 12 draft beers and four draft wines.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Local brew”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Great service, great food. The Cobb salad was delicious. Did not try to beer, but the wine was good.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank GabaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    423
    245
    91
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A Gem in Pagosa---Tasty Russian Imperial Stout”
Reviewed January 3, 2014

This is a great place in Pagosa. Nice atmosphere, excellent prices, and tasty food and beer. I had the veggie burger with house made kim chee. It was good, but not as spicy as I'd like. Two people ordered the goat burger and loved it! And, the regular burger was also very good. Beer and burgers, a great place to eat if you are craving those two items.

The waitress was very nice as was the bartender. This is a low key place with some tasty food and beer. We would definitely return on our next vacation in Pagosa.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank freeheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stuffed!”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Everything was beer, beer, beer. Beer potato chips, beer pickles. We ordered the nachos as an appetizer, and that was ALL we should have ordered! Very filling and best nachos Ever! Husband received two free tastes of beer and ended up ordering the El duende, a green chili beer that he really liked. we lucked out and were there during happy hour (3-6 pm) that is the time to go beers and nachos are half price. this is one of if not THE newest eatery in town, and really lively and tasty.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great brewery!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Stopped by here last visit to Pagosa Springs, and can't wait to come back in the summer! The menu looked delicious, but we just went with the beer sampler--the brews were awesome...we tried all the in-house beers and I liked all of them, even the IPA, which don't usually care for.
We'll definitely be back for a meal next time, hopefully when it's warm enough to enough a beer on the deck---perfect!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KC H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good pulled pork! ”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Both Nachos and pulled pork with Kim chi were phenomenal. Great twist to pulled pork sandwich. Great local brews too. Waitress was very nice and friendly too. We will return again!

Helpful?
Thank Jeff Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riff Raff Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to Riff Raff Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing