We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this place is great”
Review of Bogey Q

Bogey Q
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business.Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“this place is great”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This was one of the best times I've had, and the food was great. If you travel to pagosa springs you need to try this place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank John u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tijeras, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great BBQ but you were out of ribs!”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This place is on the main drag in Pagosa. It is part of a miniature golf complex. We were hankering for take out BBQ & Bogey's was recommended. Sadly, they were out of ribs. We ended up ordering BBQ chicken and pulled pork which was quite tasty and tender. They have two different house BBQ sauces. One was more smoky and the other slightly spicy. Both were excellent.
We would go here again. The counter staff and cooks were so welcoming and apologetic about running out of ribs. We will definitely return on our next trip to beautiful Pagosa Springs.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank WeTravelersNewMexico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great BBQ very nice people”
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Really good BBQ! The staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we could need. Very nice experience!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aaronalr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogeyQ, Owner at Bogey Q, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you so much for your review and your business. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and Atmosphere”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I had the beef brisket sandwich and their barbeque beans along with a great local brew. This was a wonderful lunch meal that hit the spot! And the owner came to our table and made us feel so comfortable with her charming visit. We will definitely make sure this is a stop we will make every time we travel through Pagosa. If your looking for good food and a spanking clean place to stop.....try it!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Did I eat at the wrong place?”
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We went out of our way to find this place due to the reviews on TA. I was so disappointed I'm re-considering what the TA reviews are really about! The food was so-so for a place that specializes in BBQ. We're from Colorado so it's not like we're known for BBQ but I do know what tastes good and what doesn't. We ordered every type of meat but the ribs. The meat came on paper plates with a couple of leaves of lettuce and baby carrots (that was apparently the "salad") and butter toasted hamburger buns - I suppose that was supposed to be Texas toast but we didn't even try it as it looked unappetizing.

The sausage was good - a little on the mild side for my taste. The pork was dry so we slathered it with bbq sauces. The chicken was OK but also kind of dry. The best part of the meal was the BBQ sauces. Hubby had the beans and he said it was decent... nothing to write home about.

Maybe we went there on a night they were serving the left overs or something but was very disappointed especially since our expectations were heightened from all the good reviews on TA.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2krazykats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogey Q also viewed

 

Been to Bogey Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing