We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Bogey Q

Bogey Q
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $27
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business.Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business. Please Note that BogeyQ is no longer in business.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

The quality of service here was humbling. I was personally impressed with the mini golf, outdoor patio, and home-style BBQ sauce. For such a little town, this place has big personality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelingheart214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogeyQ, Owner at Bogey Q, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your business!

Daily Specials
Happy Hour:
Friday - Monday / 3pm-5pm
$2.50 Beers & $2.50 Pulled Pork Sliders
Daily Specials: Only $5.00 Each
Open 11 a.m. to 7 p.m., Friday & Saturday, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Sunday & Monday Closed Tuesday & Wednesday & Thursday
Friday: Pulled Pork Sandwich w/Chips
Saturday: Grilled Sausage Sandwiches w/Chips
Sunday: Buck-a-Bone/$2.50 Beers (no takeout)
Monday: Burger Madness w/Chips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    27
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
pagosa
1 review
“Great place for fun and killer BBQ”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Mini golf, playground, horseshoes, a covered picnic area, frequent live music and killer Q.
Nice setting, awesome views. A place where you can entertain the whole family. The owner and staff are all friendly and ready to make sure your time here is well spent and one you won't forget.
If you end up in Pagosa Springs check it out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank woodshed2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogeyQ, Owner at Bogey Q, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your business!

Daily Specials
Happy Hour:
Friday - Monday / 3pm-5pm
$2.50 Beers & $2.50 Pulled Pork Sliders
Daily Specials: Only $5.00 Each
Open 11 a.m. to 7 p.m., Friday & Saturday, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Sunday & Monday Closed Tuesday & Wednesday & Thursday
Friday: Pulled Pork Sandwich w/Chips
Saturday: Grilled Sausage Sandwiches w/Chips
Sunday: Buck-a-Bone/$2.50 Beers (no takeout)
Monday: Burger Madness w/Chips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very unique taste!”
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Came here just passing through. Staff was quite friendly. Tried the ribs. Oh my! Combined with a light baste of their sauce and a sprinkle or two of their Rocky Mountain Magma hot sauce, you will be transported to heavenly delight. Not too hot, but oh so flavorful. I went light on the BBQ sauce, and then the rub seasonings were memorable. Meat so tender, it was easy to eat. Large portions of ribs or meat.Sides were good. A hint of cilantro in the non-sweet cole slaw. I like non sweet Cole Slaw. Also, not overly expensive.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lscrogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BogeyQ, Owner at Bogey Q, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Thank you for your great review, we appreciate your business!

Daily Specials
Happy Hour:
Friday - Monday / 3pm-5pm
$2.50 Beers & $2.50 Pulled Pork Sliders
Daily Specials: Only $5.00 Each
Open 11 a.m. to 7 p.m., Friday & Saturday, 11 a.m. to 2 p.m. Sunday & Monday Closed Tuesday & Wednesday & Thursday
Friday: Pulled Pork Sandwich w/Chips
Saturday: Grilled Sausage Sandwiches w/Chips
Sunday: Buck-a-Bone/$2.50 Beers (no takeout)
Monday: Burger Madness w/Chips
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A strange experience but the BBQ is good.”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We ate here with a group of friends in July of 2013. Bogey Q is a miniature golf course with a Bar B Q restaurant. Ordinarily this would not excite me but the group decided to eat there. Who am I to argue? I had pulled pork and it was good. The portion was small but the beer was cold and we played miniature golf. Like I say it was a strange experience. I gave it 4 stars.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“From Austin Texas loved the ribs”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Really enjoyed the BBQ. Owners were awesome. Great views and family friendly. Definitely a must while staying in Pagoso Springs or just passing through. Turn on the street next to the Outfitters. Being from Texas I know BBQ this owner is from Detroit and knows good rub. A definite must!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Foodie1314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bogey Q also viewed

 

Been to Bogey Q? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing