We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2 Chicks and a Hippie

2 Chicks and a Hippie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full breakfast and lunch restaurant, coffee shop, and bakery. We have family friendly shows with local performers on the weekends, being the only late night coffee house in town. We serve our grilled pizzas and other appetizers in the evenings. Our coffee is locally roasted by Pagosa Mountain Roasting Co., made fresh weekly. Primarily our menu items are made from scratch. See you soon!
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

The staff is so friendly, and the food was great! It really was a great experience for my family. My kids loved it and we felt right at home.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamLawson915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    61
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alta Vista
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Had a great breakfast. Food was different than the everyday fare of some locations. Service was excellent and location was charming.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Peggy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent & Fast Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

Great food and atmosphere! You get quite a bit of food for your money. Would definitely come again :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
131 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Cute spot but average food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

We thought this place might be a real find but our food was average, mine was cold by the time I got it and the price was too much for what we got. I had pancakes, my partner had the oatmeal which was runny, etc. Not a memorable experience. Service was very slow; perhaps they were understaffed. I would try someplace else if I returned to Pagosa Springs.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa springs
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best breakfast in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

Great quality ingredients! Way better than ordinary grills, and priced better. No frozen hash browns, fresh baked pastries, organic breads. Totally real food.

Helpful?
Thank chrissmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Chicks and a Hippie also viewed

 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to 2 Chicks and a Hippie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing