We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Breakfast in Pagosa”

2 Chicks and a Hippie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We are a full breakfast and lunch restaurant, coffee shop, and bakery. We have family friendly shows with local performers on the weekends, being the only late night coffee house in town. We serve our grilled pizzas and other appetizers in the evenings. Our coffee is locally roasted by Pagosa Mountain Roasting Co., made fresh weekly. Primarily our menu items are made from scratch. See you soon!
Masonville, CO
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in Pagosa”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We've eaten here several times now and it is always great. They have exceptional coffee and everything is fresh and well served with a smile. It's way out on the west end of town in the newer area but not hard to find and worth the drive. It's a good value and their homemade baked goods are hard to beat. Try the hippie breakfast or any of their other tasty offerings - you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    70
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cincinnati ,oh
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

this place is essentially a bakery but they serve breakfast and lunch.

It's a little hard to find ,but look for the "bakery" sign and then you'll see a smaller sign that says "two chicks, etc.".

We sat down and were greeted by a wonderful waitress, with a great sense of humor. My wife ordered pancakes and I ordered a breakfast sandwich. The coffee as terriffic and started things off good. The food came and looked great. My wife said the pancakes were delicious with a little cinnamon. My sandwich was fabulous, eggs , ham and cheese on whole wheat toast. We were really happy with the food and the service.

as we paid our bill ( which was very reasonable), we noticed the donuts in the case. Couldn't resist and bought a couple for the road. Later when we ate the donuts , we were sorry that we hadn't bought more.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank produceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This restaurant is one of the best restaurants I've eaten in Pagosa. They have soooo many baked goods that are DEELISH! Their food is in good portions and tastes good!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmoshyShaneyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love, love, love it!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

This place was fabulous! After being on the road for five days and overspending on a bunch of mediocre (at best) food for my family, this place was a breath of fresh air. They serve the perfect breakfast with just the right amount of food, great quality, and all for $5-$8!!!! We got the hippie breakfast, kids breakfast, and biscuits & gravy with sausage and it was all good. I also had a mama special latte which was super delicious! We were only in Pagosa one night but if I was here longer we would absolutely come here for breakfast every day!!! Highly recommended for traveling families.

Helpful?
Thank rdolear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Such friendly service!”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place was so good we went there twice in four days; our waitress even remembered us the second time we went. Definitely try the ginger chai tea, and anything with their green chili. Breakfast was quite delicious. Service is super friendly and relatively quick; things can get a little slow when they're busy, but hey, when you're on vacation that's ok. Atmosphere is friendly and cozy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Chicks and a Hippie also viewed

 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to 2 Chicks and a Hippie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing