We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such friendly service!”

2 Chicks and a Hippie
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a full breakfast and lunch restaurant, coffee shop, and bakery. We have family friendly shows with local performers on the weekends, being the only late night coffee house in town. We serve our grilled pizzas and other appetizers in the evenings. Our coffee is locally roasted by Pagosa Mountain Roasting Co., made fresh weekly. Primarily our menu items are made from scratch. See you soon!
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Such friendly service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

This place was so good we went there twice in four days; our waitress even remembered us the second time we went. Definitely try the ginger chai tea, and anything with their green chili. Breakfast was quite delicious. Service is super friendly and relatively quick; things can get a little slow when they're busy, but hey, when you're on vacation that's ok. Atmosphere is friendly and cozy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    64
    21
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Average price meets average food.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Everybody raves about this place and they should. Its a reasonably priced place in Pagosa that serves proper sized portions. The menu is small, they dont know where they get all their ingredients from (I asked where they get their CHILE and they just said "its good chili") The country taters look like store bought frozen potatoes. The breakfast sausage was delicious and the eggs and biscut was warm and tasty. I wanted decaf... which they didnt have. They improvised and got me an Americano. Verdict: This is a reasonably priced breakfast that wont need a doggy bag.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreeksmonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
136 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“The food, service and atmosphere were great.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I had breakfast here and it was very good. I had the Hippie breakfast and she had an omelet with a side of country potatoes. Both meals were delicious, the prices were reasonable, and the service was friendly. We would definitely go back!

Helpful?
Thank Mark1124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love breakfast here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

Great food and prices! Friendly, efficient staff. Have eaten here several times and have never been disappointed.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Emmylu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taos, New Mexico
1 review
“sweete”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

nice little place. breakfast could have been a little faster. but it was good we used to eat at the rose each year, but this year it was not as good. were glad we stopped in here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank donna m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 2 Chicks and a Hippie also viewed

 

Been to 2 Chicks and a Hippie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing