We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superfabulous Sauces!”

Degleman's Red Wagon Grill
Restaurant details
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Superfabulous Sauces!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

this guy can makes a sauce that will have you coming back for more. everything they sell is very fresh and made well. we get his breakfast burritos all winter at the little everyday store downtown. my favorite is his chicken sandwich. it has a ginger lime aioli that melts my mouth.

everyone loves his steak sammies too. you can get BBQ sauce. again sauces sauces sauces that is what makes his flavor profiles come alive.

love it!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lkilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    7
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SW CO
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Red is for Love”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Everyone will love the food, like the other reviews say - Degs makes some of the best tacos I've ever had...and I'm from SoCal too. Oh and ladies, Chef Degs is hott! mmm double yum. http://www.degelmansclassiccatering.com/about_me.php

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank demonsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, CO
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Rockin Tacos- Awesome!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great choices of tacos- shrimp, fried catfish, Vegi, Steak. The aioli sauce is killer. Very friendly staff and great prices..go get you some! You will be back for more.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 643Diane516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great little food truck!!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

I love the simplicity of the Red Wagon Grill. Just a handful of items served, but what flavorful choices!! I had a fish taco and steak taco. These are not your ordinary tacos. Very fresh and full of flavor. Perfect for a snack or a meal!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quite possibly the best fish tacos on the entire planet.”
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

A real hidden gem. Owner/chef puts his whole heart in into making a killer taco. Great value, great food, can't beat it for a quick lunch stop.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ProChef578
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Degleman's Red Wagon Grill also viewed

 

Been to Degleman's Red Wagon Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing