We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further because this is it!”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2010

Not only was the owner very accommodating and friendly, but we ended up being upgraded to a room with a whirlpool tub. Everything was so clean and comfortable that we wished we had arranged to stay there another night. The tub was huge and it was so relaxing after a long drive. The room was very spacious and offered all the amenities you would need, including a micro/fridge. The shower was extremely nice and powerful pressure. The bed was just right and we got a great, quiet sleep. Beautiful balcony view as well and peaceful setting. The continental breakfast was very nice and offered all that you need to get started. There was an iron and hairdryer also in the room. The Pagosa Springs area is a beautiful place, and this Inn is a perfect fit for anyone!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AstroKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 213 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2010

I have stayed here in the past and been pleased enough to come back but while my truck was in a local garage for repairs is when the owners of this establishment really shined. they offer to give me a ride to and from the repair shop and when i realized I had no saline for my contact lenses the went to the store and bought some for me use citing "we should have it on hand anyway". Twice now they have let me stay in my room all the next day waiting on my vehicle and doing computer workat no addittional charge. I would offer to go outside so the could clean the room but they would hear nothing of it! What wonderful hosts!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravlinBluz64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Where can you get a clean, quiet room, a good night's sleep, a basic continental breakfast, and free convenient parking for ONLY $65 including tax!?!?!?!?! The Alpine Inn of Pagosa Springs, that's where!

Mind you, this is a no-frills, basic roadside motel, but for $65 (including tax), it is an incredible value for what you get. Don't look for room service, a concierge, or valet parking here. The budget chains (i.e., Best Western, HI Express, Comfort Inn, etc...) need to take a lesson from the Alpine Inn in order to be competitive.

I realize that June is definitely off-season for this area, but it's still an excellent value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MiddleTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2010

Spent another very enjoyable week, Spring Break ,at the Alpine Inn and had another pleasant surprise. This time we had a suite with jacuzi, gas log fire, microwave, fridge, king size bed. Separate bathroom with full bath and shower to name some of the amenities.
They also have discount tickets for the ski lifts at Wolf Creek and Pagosa hot springs.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NanniePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Although the room was small, the staff that operates this quaint hotel was very amiable and willing to please. The continental breakfast wasn't terrible, but wasn't terribly good either, at least they had some protein (hard boiled eggs) and fresh fruit. In addition, they offer discounted lift tickets to nearby Wolf Creek! Needless to say, this is my hotel to stay in during visits to Pagosa Springs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pchubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2010

I think I let my secret out of the bag! This was our second year to stay at the Alpine Inn, and it was perfect for us once again, but it was completely full! We stayed for five nights at the Alpine in Pagosa before heading over to Durango for New Year's Eve. This place is conveniently located between downtown and the Pagosa Lakes area. Sophie, the owner, stayed up late for us because we got held up due to the storm in Oklahoma City. Jan had the ski report posted each morning, as well as a continental breakfast ready when we awoke. The prices once again were very reasonable compared to other hotels in the area. Also, I think they purchased some new mattresses this year. The beds were very, very comfortable. They also had free wireless internet. It snowed almost 17" while we there, and the staff kept the parking lot shoveled and entrances clear. It made it easy to get in and out each morning heading to Wolf Creek for great skiing. We can't wait to go back again next year!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RazorbackTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

My nephew & I stayed here for 6 days this fall. The rooms are well worn but very clean & comfortable. The breakfast is great!!! The owner/staff was friendly & the price is very affordable. Overall...... a great deal for one day or mutiday stays in the Pagosa Springs area!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titusdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
158 reviews
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
613 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
666 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
371 reviews
3 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing