We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night's sleep”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed in this older budget motel for 1 night. The room was small but comfortable and very clean. The breakfast was very good. Like I said the motel was dated but was a value and the owners made you feel very welcome. I would return to this hotel when I am in this town.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

118 - 124 of 211 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2013

We accidentally stumbled upon this cute little inn and decided to see if they were pet friendly. We were planning on camping but after looking at the weather for the night, there were some serious thunderstorms in the area. We were so happy to find out that the Alpine Inn is pet friendly and they had a room for us on the first floor for the night. Our room was quite large and very clean. We also had the jacuzzi tub in the room but did not use it. There was a mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom was very clean as well, and the towels were surprisingly soft, which is unusual for most inns/motels. The bed was a little stiff but the pillows made up for that. Overall, the Alpine is a great value, especially if traveling with a furry friend!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kukla78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This inn is halfway between "old" Pagosa and "new" Pagosa springs. Very good value indeed with very helpful owners who gave us the best advice on the town's hot springs you could ask for. Interested owners who clearly cared.

Room was fine. Breakfast was also nice, a refreshing change being offered ceramic dishes for breakfast rather than plastic. A nice touch.

All in all, very good value. Very pleased.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NorthPair12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay with very reasonable prices. John is friendly and helpful inn keeper. We had a large room with a couch and jacuzzi. The room was comfortable and clean. There is also a very adequate continental breakfast included.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cjrozzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This Motel is situated on the east side of Pagosa Springs near many businesses and restaurants.
It is a 60s to 70s vintage owned by a couple who came from Chicago.They are friendly and our room,for $59.99 per night(plus tax).Our room was 115 and had a whirlpool/hot tub,a fireplace and a decent bath.The exhaust fan in the bath sounded like an aircraft taking off,but other than that,
the place was a great deal for the cost.The only other unusual thing was the 10 am check-out time.It used to be that ALL hotels and motels had a noon check-out.Then,many started a 11 am check-out.I had never seen-in hundreds(if not thousands)of hotel stays,a check-out time of 10 am.Still,this is the best deal in Pagosa Springs.It is a nice little town at about 7500 feet altitude.
From there,The Ute Reservation and Casino is about 50 miles(Travis Tritt is playing there next week)and the old mining towns of Creede,Durango and Ironton are all within 45-55 miles.The Anasazi cliff dwellings are also about 50 miles away in Mesa Verde.Great,fun stay.Lots of organic foods in the stores and restaurants too!

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor-with a balcony ,if possible.The entire building(as are most in this a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jmdrmd2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Pagosa Springs—quaint little town with lots to see. Huge jacuzzi tub in the room, king bed– Room #115 – Downstairs on the end. Nice big screen TV. Small Fridge & Microwave. Small dining table with 2 chairs and an armchair. Convenient, a little further out (east) than in town but only about a 5 minute drive to center of town. Everything is clean. The A/C can be a little noisy and may freeze up and may need replacement. They are pet friendly and charge reasonably for pets. All together, I can recommend this hotel. Decent breakfast included; bagels, toast, pastries, yogurt, juice and fruit (apples, oranges, bananas). The price is right! I can also recommend the Humane Society Thrift store and further east in the shopping center where there is a supermarket and lots of little shops check out the Funky Trunk and Upscale Resale.

Room Tip: We loved Room #215 -- end unit downstairs with Jacuzzi Tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nmactress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

House hunting in pagosa. Centrally located and homey, the owners were awesome! Coyote moon bar and grill walking distance! Easy access from the hiway! The prices are great and the service as well! Great little town!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonywj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
600 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
158 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
664 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
369 reviews
3 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $75 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing