We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed Our Stay.”
Review of Alpine Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Alpine Inn
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed here 25th June 2012, for one night. Checked in O.K. The guy on the desk was a really nice guy. He gave us good information of the area, and where to find The Pagosa Brewing Company. This is where we drove too, to have an evening meal, and some cold beer.( It's only 1 mile or so west on HWY 160, a good choice.). We had two beds in the room, which was big enough for two people. The bathroom was on the small side, but everything worked. In the room was a T.V, fridge, A.C, hairdryer, no coffee maker, but you can get coffee in reception. The room was on the ground floor, it was clean and tidy, and it was what we needed for the one night. The breakfast is in the reception area, which is a real narrow corner, with three tables with chairs. The food and drinks are well set out on the side counter, and there are good options, cereal, bagels, boiled eggs, fruit, oats, muffins. coffee & juice, good to get you started for the day, and this area is kept really clean, which is nice to see. Overall, we had a nice comfortable stay, and well worth it. The location of this motel is about two miles west of down town Pagosa, just off HWY. 160. (we didn't hear any noise from the road in the room, we slept well.) There are some restaurants nearby within walking distance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharleyNottinghamUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 210 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2012

For a roadside motel stuck next to a gas station it's actually a pretty nice place to stay. Better than expected. Cheap, even a little breakfast. Modern amenities. Booked for one night stayed for two.

Great find in Pagosa Springs. On a side note the Blues Festival was also better than expected. Quite enjoyed PS and suspect I'll be back sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderer05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

The owners are extremely friendly and helpful. Great rooms and breakfast. The coffee is excellent and the location can't be beat.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank runningdevendra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Staff is very friendly and helpful! Room was pretty good. Cleanliness was adequate; the tub was stained and could probably be replaced.. You cant beat the price, at least in may! This is an old super 8, so take that into account! No coffee in the rooms, and no microwave, but I survived! There is coffee downstairs..

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

I've stayed in various places in Pagosa and this was one of the best for price and friendliness. I mentioned coming through later on a trip with family and he offered many ideas of what to do in the area. The room was comfortable and clean and quiet. The breakfast was good, not in a huge area but it's not a huge motel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank farmmom27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

2.5 miles from downtown, near restaurants and a good discount for military

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank magoman42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Stayed here while skiing at Wolf Creek. Nice, clean, family owned inn. Continental breakfast was sufficient to get you going in the morning. Very good value. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Popsquawli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
5.3 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
597 reviews
1.9 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
157 reviews
1.1 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
367 reviews
3.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Inn

Address: 8 Solomon Dr, Hwy 160 & Piedra Rd, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-9435
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $75 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Alpine Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Alpine Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Hotel Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing