We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price for short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 7, 2010

The hotel is a few miles away from the famous hot springs but it is a reasonable price. The hot tub and pool were not clean and even though we requested a no-smoking room, the towels and sheets smelled like cigarettes.
The beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. The room came with a mini fridge, cable TV, free wireless internet, breakfast, and a heating/AC unit. Very cozy

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

146 - 152 of 161 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2009

This econolodge is above its class in a few ways - the interiors are more upscale and the rooms are better appointed then most Econolodge. The room I got was roomy and clean. Its close to restaurants/shopping center, although its not at the center of the town, if that makes a difference to you. Staff generally friendly and helpful. If you get a good rate, it will make for a good stay.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

The Econo Lodge is the first hotel you see when you travel from Durango. We decided to stay there, and the check in staff were friendly and helpful. The room was a good size, and it was very clean. Usually in an Econo Lodge, you may find mold or mildew in the bathroom, but not at this one. This was the cleanest Econo Lodge I have ever stayed in.

The bathroom soap and shampoo were adequate, and the towels are not thick, but they were okay. The bedding was comfortable.

The continental breakfast was fine. There were cereals, juices, toast, bagels, boiled eggs, bananas, muffins and oatmeal. The coffee was really good.

This is not a bad hotel to stay at and I would stay there again.

Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank pcbdoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2009

This is our 5 time to stay for our annual family ski trip. Clean rooms. Friendly staff. Free breakfast adequate and plentiful. Free Wi-Fi internet access is great addition in the last few years.
Would highly recommend it for your family.
Also recommend the Buffalo Inn and Boss Hoggs for your dinner.
Chavollo's Taqueria and Ramon's Mexican is also good.
and if you like Chinese, there's a little chinese restaurant in front of the City Market, on the other side of the Subway's that is very good. All close to the motel.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hwwalden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2008

After a night sleep at the hotel , the whole family was itching. For 3 of us, the itching dissapeared after a few days - but for one it got more serious. Bed bugs got under his skin - and he has severe itching and trouble for about 2 months before got the right medications.

When adressing the hotel - there was no response. "We dont find anything" - and "we have had houndreds of people in thet room after you". Pretty amazing that they have 6-7 guest every night in that room in such a small place....
And bed bugs live in the sheets, so IF they change them... them should be gone.

This hotel was the dirtiest I have been on, and would recomend people to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frode R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2008

We stayed here on the last day of June. The hotel was more than adequate for a one night stay. The room was basic but fine, and the bathroom was larger than some others we had experienced during this trip. Breakfast was fine, with waffles, fruit, muffins, etc. Our kids loved the pool, but there were NO towels in the pool room. Ugh! That was not convenient. Also be aware, this is a small two story hotel with no elevator. Didn't bother us, but could be a concern for some.
We ate just three doors down at Boss Hoggs steakhouse which has a prime rib special if you are seated before 6 p.m. We got there too late. Otherwise the food was fine. Overall, we had a good stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank iwannatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2008

rooms clean but very basic, no fridge, microwave or coffemaker in room, beds a little hard

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JsgOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
4.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
372 reviews
7.2 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
624 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
674 reviews
4.7 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs

Address: 315 Navajo Trail Drive, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-8974
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $86 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing