We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-So Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So-So Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is an average hotel. It was the cheapest in Pagosa Springs mid week. It is pretty standard. It has an indoor pool and hot tub, nice court yard, standard breakfast.....but what is didn't have was a back up generator. The power was out due to a storm from check-in and most of the night. I hate to write a review about something that is not technically their fault but the front desk could have given an update or let us know what was going on. Instead he just sat there shrugging saying 1/3 of the hotel "outlets" had power and try to check each outlet. There were 7 cars in the parking lot total. I might not have given them the chance to make it right because I didn't complain to the front desk. I just asked for updates because it was hot and pitch black. I do feel it could have easily been handled differently.

Room Tip: The 200 odd numbers face the courtyard which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roundthaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    64
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
50
39
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

This facility is not only very clean and welcoming, the personnel are exceptional! Very knowledgeable about the areas and activities surrounding and very friendly! A welcome feeling of being with friends and family.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Rae J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

It's been a long time since I've had a room without .no coffee maker, fridge, microwave,etc for this price. Old tv...no I'm not expecting luxury in a discount motel but trust me you'll feel like this is put together with the minimum possible in everything. Pros: clean room, friendly and professional customer service. If this was 45-50 $ I'd probably be happy with it,..I guess you pay for the location. Again, not a bad stay, just very expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dracones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulfport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel was very clean and safe feeling. The owner/operators were very welcoming from the moment we stepped through the door. We wound up with an additional traveler and they were very helpful with the additional person and a rollaway. The pool clean and the hot tub was hot. The breakfast was good and the buffet was clean and well stocked and restocked. We had two large dogs with us and had ready access to the outside for them to romp around. The interior courtyard was very nicely done with a firepit (we couldn't use it due to a statewide burn ban but it was still attractive}. To top it all off, one of our travelers left his billfold in the room when we checked out and when he called later in the day they had the billfold, all the cash was in it and they shipped it to him. We will DEFINITELY stay here again when we come to enjoy the hot springs and surrounding area. This property is proof positive that one can run a great hotel with reasonable amenities, accommodate families with or without dogs and still charge reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Reguest a room away from the highway side of the hotel (north side).
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bloomer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Owners were very friendly and accommodating. We had a long detour and didn't get to check in until 1AM. They were great. Rooms super clean and free breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifervogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We came into Pagosa at 11pm and couldn't check in to our campground until daylight so we stayed here - it was the first hotel we saw coming in. The lady at the front desk was friendly and quick to get things done. The hotel was clean and quiet and the whole process was very painless. We slept in past the time for breakfast so we missed that, but if was offered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 124sallys124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

This place accepts pets, but for $10 each, which seems unnecessary.

The furnishings were clean and tidy, but the rooms were small. There wasn't much room to maneuver in the room and the bathroom was very small. For example, you couldn't sit on the toilet and open/close the door.

Also, since my daughter doesn't like sleeping in a pitch dark hotel room, we usually find a light that we can leave on near the bathroom. In this room, all of the lights were very bright. And I couldn't crack the door to the bathroom to leave a light on there because the door swings open unless you prop it, which we didn't want to do for risk of tripping on something.

There is a pool with a hot tub, but the pool would not be good for lap swimming as it is only 25ft long. The water was a little dirty, as if some hikers had used it without showering first. My kids enjoyed splashing around in it though, and it was only 4 ft deep, so they could use the whole pool without getting in too deep. We did not use the hot tub.

The complimentary breakfast was typical, and carb-heavy, but they did offer hard boiled eggs and the coffee was decent.

We were there in the off-season, but apparently there is a fenced garden/yard in the back which looked like it could be a pleasant place to sit on a nice day. I don't know if the dogs would have been allowed in there, but if so that would definitely be a plus for dog owners.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tundracotraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
0.8 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 589 reviews
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.9 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
4.8 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs

Property: Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Address: 315 Navajo Trail Drive, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147-8974
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Econo Lodge
Econolodge Pagosa Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing