We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spring rolls!”
Review of Thai Chilie - CLOSED

Thai Chilie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
140 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great spring rolls!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Fresh spring rolls were super tasty! Also very good pad thai and curry dishes. My father's first taste of Thai food and he liked it...he tried the sweet and sour pork. Quick service at this restaurant and good food. We would eat here again.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Winter_Grrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
96 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Food okay, but service horrid”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Ordered take-out and was told it would be 15 minutes. After 15 minutes, I went over and they told me, "Oh, just ten minutes more!" After fifteen minutes of being ignored, I finally got the guy's attention and was told, "Oh, we are going to start on it right now." This went for a long time, during which time I saw other tables struggling with the same atrocious service. You might steer clear of this one until they fix a few problems.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Sweet”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I requested dishes that didn't have a lot of sugar. Tasted like syrup was on everything. Yuck. Staff was nice though.

Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

The food at Thia Chili was very tasty. It did seem to be a little short on meat how ever. I will go back in the future. It was 2 days before I found them open, thought they may have closed but this wasn't the case.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“New restaurant”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to this restaurant when they first opened. The tables were dirty, service was lacking and the dish I ordered was not very good. Possibly they worked out the kinks since opening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cobikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Chilie also viewed

Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing