We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New restaurant” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thai Chilie - CLOSED

Thai Chilie
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
95 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“New restaurant”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

I went to this restaurant when they first opened. The tables were dirty, service was lacking and the dish I ordered was not very good. Possibly they worked out the kinks since opening.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank cobikergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    21
    10
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paradise, California
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Will go back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had dinner there a couple weeks ago and what an improvement from before. We went there after it opened the first time, the food was not very good and the prices were high for what you got (had no plans of going back). Recently we had heard that it changed hands and the food was good and the prices reasonable. It is sooooo much better than before!! This is now on our list of places to eat. They have $6.95 lunches and $8.95+ dinners. Our waiter was very nice and helpful. The Peanut Sauce was yummy...my husband had the Beef Red Curry, he really liked it. Give it a try.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pagosa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Level Contributor
89 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“A must! A must! A MUST!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

Ok. Let me tell you this place is good all the way around. We had Curry Shrimp. Curry Chicken and Drunken Noodles. We had lunch serving and it came with soup and spring roll. The wait staff superb. Stop here when in Pagosa.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AKenyon83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty and very reasonably priced”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Thai beef salad & ginger chicken - absolutely delicious.

So refreshing after a week of heavy American Cuisine of burgers and fries and bad coffee...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimbabwe67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico, United States
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Asian eats in Pagosa Springs!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

Our family loves to make the short trip from Santa Fe to Pagosa Springs several times a year. The only thing that makes us groan is the sorry state of restaurants in the area. This time around we stopped at Thai Chilie and were very happy with the food. The green curry was authentic and yummy. The Drunken Noodle w/ tofu was tops. Little disappointed with the Pad Thai, but the attentive waiter noticed and didn't charge us for it. That's the kind of customer service I appreciate. Our lunch was very reasonably priced. We will be coming back here for sure. Give it a try!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LLaVail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai Chilie also viewed

Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing