We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice coffee house”

River Pointe Coffee House
Price range: $1 - $8
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating
Description: River Pointe Coffee House is located off the Pagosa Springs Riverwalk, below Jim Smith Realty. Our outdoor patio offers great views of the river and the Hot Springs Resort and easy accessibility to all downtown shopping and amenities. We are proud partners with All Good Things Coffee Roasters and Co, to bring you organic, responsibly sourced micro-brews. Our Simple Syrup coffee flavors are made from pure cane sugar and natural extracts. Our organic red chai is handcrafted in small batches by our roaster and all drinks can be made with lactose free options such as almond or coconut milk. We offer a variety of breakfast items including breakfast burritos with Hatch green chile, bagels, yogurt parfaits, fresh-baked quiche, monkey bread, oatmeal and toasted banana bread with Nutella. We're also the only place in Pagosa that bakes up made from scratch Kolaches! Try a bacon/egg or spinach/feta one to go! It's a perfect breakfast on the run. We have specialty smoothies and offer retail coffee that we will be happy to grind for you. For lunch, we offer sandwiches and wraps, including chicken curry, caprese and cranberry turkey all served with kettle chips. Come browse our boutique items, handmade jewelry, original artwork, and unique kitchen accessories.
Monument CO
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice coffee house”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Nice selection of hot and cold beverages and some lighter breakfast options. Staff was friendly and helpful. Location is very convenient to Springs Spa hotel, a short walk over the bridge.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    48
    13
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good coffee, cozy spot”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a great stop to make if you're in Pagosa Springs. Very friendly employees, tasty drinks/menu, and relaxed atmosphere with a view of the hot springs.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T-cells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Try the Big Train coffee drinks!”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We enjoyed lunch there. Food is very tasty. Prices are excellent. Family friendly with good service. We had a family reunion brunch there in the past, and they were amazingly accommodating!! We'll definitely continue to eat there. Also--the deck has a really pretty view. Plus they are on the river. It's a bit hidden, but work looking for this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leroy45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cute, interesting menu”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

cute little place. We had soup which was really good but the sandwichs were pretty run of the mill. The staff was ok. We caught them at a busy time and it was raining so hard to say if our experience was usual. The coffee drinks were also pretty so so

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank glimmer87123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
161 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“WOW, what a cup a Joe!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

I was in town visiting family and had to rush down into town to post my homework assignments for my online class. While I was enjoying complementary free wireless I had the opportunity to enjoy one of the best café Mocha’s I’ve ever had! Don’t expect to just walk into this place and get your drink in two minutes like your Starbucks back home…there all on Mountain Time;-) The place was packed, during my two hour excursion I must have herd ten people rave about the food and pastries’ they were having…I WILL RETURN!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cozmo1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Pointe Coffee House also viewed

 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to River Pointe Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing