We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable home base for skiing vacation.”
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable home base for skiing vacation.”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

My partner has a timeshare that can utilize Wyndham properties, thus I have no idea about the price or value. [FYI:They offered us 2 Wolf Creek tickets or $100 to sit through a 75 minute sales pitch. We didn't do it.] We were in a one bedroom, sleeps 4, A unit in the Peregrine buildings. The condo overlooked the golf course and had gorgeous views of the snow covered peaks. I especially enjoyed the pinkness of dawn. The condo was well equipped for preparing meals, doing laundry, and cleaning everything. All housekeeping was do-it-yourself, but the front desk was pretty quick about sending supplies to us as needed; detergent, soap, clean towels, extra blankets, coffee and filters, toothbrush, etc. We prepared most of our meals in order to better spend our money on skiing at Wolf Creek. Well worth it!

The condo was large enough for two adults and two teenagers to get along for a week-mostly. The spacious bedroom has a very comfy king bed. The living area has a murphy bed, also very comfy. The third sleeping area was created out of the "breakfast nook" using cushions from the couch, bar stools and sheets. Private, but reportedly not very comfy. Eventually the couch was used as is. We also realized that one bathroom, though spacious, is not enough for 4 people. The condo came with two TVs, DVD, a small stereo system, and annoyingly weak and erratic WiFi.

Difficulties:
1. The heating vents are on the ceiling. The bedroom warms easily but the living room does not. We found we had to set the thermostat above 70F at night and open the bedroom door to allow the living area to be warm enough, and the bedroom to be cool enough for everyone's comfort. Ceiling heating vents also means it is difficult to dry ski gear...no forced air to blow into boots.
2. The hot tub was cold and several calls to the front desk did not result in correction. They gave us a key to the next unit's tub - okay but potentially crowded. Also those dang key cards erase so easily we had to request them twice. 5 days into our stay we ran into a maintenance person who informed us our heater was broken and he would get it fixed tomorrow; the day we we leaving. When we said yes, we had been calling about the problem for 5 days, he said it was the first he had heard about it! Oh well - we also spent our money on week-long passes to the Springs, very beautiful during the holidays; three soaks saves you money. Enjoy!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RebRox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are glad your unit was fully accommodating during your stay. It sounds like you had a wonderful view from your room. Our goal is to make each guest feel at home by providing kitchen and laundry accommodations. Because we have condo-style resorts, certain hotel amenities such as daily housekeeping do not exist. We are sorry to hear you experienced some difficulties with the heating vents and hot tub during your stay. Please know this is not our Wyndham standards. We strive to provide a home away from home to all our guests with satisfactory facilities and accommodations. We will ensure we check on the issue to eliminate any future occurrences and enhance the guest experience. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

624 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    224
    103
    54
    34
See reviews for
283
205
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Pagosa is the perfect spot if you want a beautiful, quiet location for outdoor activities. The skiing at Wolf Creek is awesome, and the landscape is clean and unspoiled.

The Wyndham is a nice facility. They were not too pushy on the timeshare side, very helpful with info on local attractions, and the rooms/condos were well maintained.

I would go back in a heartbeat.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank xxx062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, Social Media Team at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your kind words and will share them with our staff. We’re so glad you enjoyed our resort location and area activities. It sounds like you had a wonderful vacation. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

When we ski at Wolf Creek we always stay here. Stayed in Peregrine this time, love it! Hot tub wasn't in full operation. But have stayed here several times before in an Eagles Loft & Teals Landing, all nice. Great location & nice people. They did want us to attend an hour sales pitch which I did schedule but when I cancelled & let them know we would not have time this vacation they left us alone. Great place, we will return!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tinpew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

absolutely beautiful resort, staff is super friendly. There are lots of things to do. You won't regret staying here. Our unit is spacious with lots of places to roam around. We also stayed at Peregrine station with 2 combined units. Cannot complain, will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swl1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

The sales agent made a very brief pitch without any pressure. The unit was very nice and modern. When the hot tub behind the unit didn't work, they opened the one next door. It was great for the price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NSdesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverthorne, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

After reading many reviews about this resort I was very wary about what we would end up with but our unit, and the resort, was wonderful. We did NOT sign up for any sales/update meetings because we know better so that was a plus. The condo itself was in the Peregrine section with a gorgeous view of the mountains and golf course, a hot tub right out back, and it was well appointed, furnished and very comfortable. Everything worked well so we never had to call maintenance. The beds were fine, with comfortable bedding and pillows, and there is even a Murphy bed to pull down instead of a sleeper sofa which my son greatly appreciated. The unit is large and the appliances worked great.
I would certainly go back to this resort and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: I don't really know about the other areas but I enjoyed where we were at in the Peregrine sectio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dclark0437
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yreka, California
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

The sales aspect made this trip most disappointing... I visited for a relaxing stress no pressure week vacation...Had to go out of my way to avoid sales people and calls..... The condos were ok but in need of some TLC...chipped paint on the walls ,the inside hot tub cover was torn is several places and it did not heat properly, stained carpets than needed cleaning...Not what I expected from a so called RESORT.....The lake views were nice...many stairs to climb.... Became ill with altitude sickness .....if this happens visit Day spa near by they have an oxygen bar and Pamela is a wonderful person and also a certified respiratory therapist... check the refund policy stayed for 2 days paid for a week had to leave for medical reasons....NO REFUND......

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monsoons2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
551 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
208 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
136 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Property: Wyndham Pagosa
Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing