We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Units & View”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chino Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Units & View”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Beautiful big units w/beautiful lake view, in fact we were right on the lake..Big kitchen & even got upgrated to a larger unit after 2 days because it was slow season ( kids in school).. had huge soak tub in 2 bdrm unit. Employees remembered our names every time we saw them..Had wonderful time & would highly recommend your stay there.

Room Tip: view room on there site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    212
    94
    51
    34
See reviews for
264
193
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

NO GO AT WYNDHAM! It's very pretty here. The area is stunning and beautiful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The proximity to 160 is fantastic.
Where do I start? We hiked, soaked, ate, drank, and traveled our self silly. The restaurants were fantastic.... Pagosa Brewery, Boss Hoggs, Kips, Riff Raff Brewery, Ramones.......all fantasitc food and service! We hiked Wolf Creek/Continental Divide, we drove to Four Corners then Farmingham NM. We soaked the day away at the spa...It was all fantastic!
If you have or have not noticed I have not mentioned Wyndham except in the title. Our EXPERIENCE HERE WAS TERRIBLE! The staff is friendly, the area beautiful...that's where it ends. Our room was located in Village Point. We had a room on the lake and a beautiful view. What we didn't have was a tub we could soak in, a tv larger than 20 in. clean carpet, locks on both the front and back screen doors, a comfortable bed, outlets that worked (only 2 worked), a decent sized kitchen with working appliances....I could go on to criticize this places shortcomings but I'm sure it would fall on deaf ears. There is NO POOL, NO HOT TUBS....NOTHING TO RELAX after a long day of hiking or whatever. Yes, there is a community gym that you have a membership to that offers an indoor pool and hot tub..but the Wyndham offers NOTHING in the lines of these amenities! The immediate area is beautiful, so beautiful that we seriously are thinking of retirement here. But we WILL NEVER STAY WITH WYNDHAM AGAIN! In addition, the internet connection is terrible here...better have 3 or 4G or you are in trouble! They offer free internet service ......but it is always LIMITED OR NOT AVAILABLE. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, PICK SOMEWHERE ELSE TO ENJOY THIS TREASURE...DON'T STAY AT THE WYNDHAM!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bigdaddyg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the area and felt the staff was friendly and helpful. We apologize for the maintenance and cleanliness issues you encountered with your unit. Our goal is to have our resorts up to each guest's standards and your feedback will help us to do so. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

We were looking for a timeshare in Durango and happened upon this property in Pagosa Springs. Our unit was in Perigrine and was quite comfortable. There are large and small one bedrooms. Make sure that you are in the rear facing larger one. The trips to Durango/Silverton and Mesa Verde were worth the money and time. The local Pagosa Springs restaurants were all good. And, the Hot Springs at Overlook was a day well spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BruceSpiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
111 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

We had a very relaxing time during our weekend visit to the Wyndam Vacation properties even though we did not sit through the time share sales pitch.Our room was on the end of a quadraplex in the Ptarmigan section.It looked kind of small from the outside but was very spacious inside.It had a full kitchen,dining room and living room.It also had a large master bedroom with a very comfortable bed and a jacuzzi large enough for two.This is a very peaceful and serene location with trees, a lake close by and wildlife.It is also close to restaurants and shopping.We would gladly return again.

Room Tip: Get a room that is away from the road noise in the rear of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazyiniraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
243 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

We are Wyndham owners and this is our 3rd trip to the resort. This time we brought friends and stayed in the Elk Run grouping. These are some of the oldest units but they are reasonably maintained. Window washing is not a high priority. The Elk Run unit is a split level. As you walk in the door the guest bedroom and bath are right there. If you go up the stairs you find the kitchen, dining and living area. If you go down, you find the master bedroom and bath (with sunken whirlpool tub). Since the master is lower, it is also cooler which is fine for sleeping. Previously we have stayed in a Peregrine A side. One of these days we will try Teal Landing. We enjoy doing the wine and cheese party on Wed followed by Boogie Bingo. They don't limit you on the wine.

Pagosa has a lot going for it. During the summer they have a theatre group. We saw Spamalot and thought it was quite good. We didn't find out about it soon enough to see the Full Monty. They do 2 or 3 plays during the week all summer long. When I read about how they do the 4th of July, I've already booked it for 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DesertGirl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

This is our first time in Pagosa Springs. Our unit was a 2 bedroom lockoff which had two beds and two pull-out sofa sleepers. The units are pretty run down but the real beauty here is the outdoors. This is not a typical resort with on-site amenities. You have to drive or walk to the activities center. There is a community recreation center about 1/4 mile from the unit we stayed in where you are able to swim indoors. The activities that Wyndham provides are great. The kids greatly enjoyed decorating handbags and 3-D butterflies and decorating cookies.

Our unit was not stocked with what we normally expect from Wyndham. We had to go to the front desk to get dish soap, laundry soap and toilet paper. Not a big deal to hop in the car and drive to the front desk but still this should have been stocked before we arrived.

Pagosa Springs is in the boonies and there are not a great number of activities around. There is a river that runs through downtown which was a big hit with the kids. Even a free hot spring adjacent! This resort is for relaxing. Glad we came but doubtful we'll return.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elpaso_big_family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

We drove from Oregon and other family drove from Texas. Both families were on the road a good day and a half. Upon arrival Google Maps directed us to the wrong address, based on welcome letter received in the mail. At check in we were informed our original 2/2 bedroom units were not available due to a whirlpool blow out and cleaning issues. Then we were informed that the new rooms we were assigned were an "upgrade." If this was an upgrade, I would hate to see the original room we had reservations for! The upgrade room's front doors were full of spiderwebs, very dusty and had dirty finger prints all over the glass and dirt on the rest of the door. First impression was terrible. Then based on the old, unused and unclean room smell this upgrade did not seem to be occupied for months/years. When a complained was made we were informed "the corporate office is demanding 110% occupancy," and that there were no other units available. However when you drove around the resort it looked deserted.. The impression of this resort is that they only have a few upgraded units and these are reserved for those few "returning" owners and the rest of us get the uncleaned 1970 decor left overs. Our windows were so dirty inside and out that you could not see the lake view. There were lipstick marks on glasses and coffee mugs. There was dust on every piece of furniture. When we asked the cleaning staff for windex and cleaning supplies, we were informed these cleaning items were not available. Based on the dirtiness of the units, we believed them. So we ended up cleaning our own units. Besides the dirty unit, the location was awful. There is nothing "master" at the Master Choice units except, they are three stories high. But if you are on the bottom floor the elephants on the upper floor resonate down to your unit day and night. Also the unit is the furthest location away from the Rec and Activies Centers. We looked forward to 7 days of relaxation, instead we had 7 days of unrest. We have traveled through out the US and outside the country for years and this resort deserves a poor rating and the dirtiest we have ever stayed at... the pictures reflected on the timeshare website are misleading. The setting of the resort is not worth the location when all you are thinking about is the dirtiness you are surrounded by.... we do not recommend this resort and will not be staying here again. Also we will warn our other family, friends and timeshare contacts this place is not worth the drive.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a 2 star high cost resort, this is the place for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubWyndham, CLUB WYNDHAM Social Media Team at Wyndham Pagosa, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Hi Monica,

We apologize for the inconvenience you encountered upon your arrival due to unit maintenance issues. We are sorry you had to spend even a minute of your time dealing with a unit that was not fully cleaned upon your check-in. We know that you expect the best when staying at our properties. Your feedback is important to us and helps us improve in many areas. Again, thank you for the review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#6 of 15 in Pagosa Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Property: Wyndham Pagosa
Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Pagosa 3*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing