We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big Disappointment”
Review of Wyndham Pagosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wyndham Pagosa
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pagosa Springs
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big Disappointment”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

As a family we have stayed in these units many times over the years. We stayed 7 nights beginning on Christmas Eve. On the first night we noticed that the garbage disposal leaked. We reported it the next day (first full day.) Not only was it not fixed for the entire week, it quit working completely. We stayed in newer digs with Wyndham over Thanksgiving (The Masters) and requested these again for Christmas,but were denied.

Finally, after a long day of skiing, we looked forward that evening to a warm hot tub only to come home to a cold tub When I reported this to the front desk, she just said it's normal for them to be cold if they were "just serviced". Truth is she had no idea whether it was serviced or not. It could have been broken. She made no effort to apologize or make any sort of effort to find out what really happened. My kids were disappointed, as was I.

Also, on the last night of our stay, the second half of the lock off was invaded after ten oclock by some really rowdy loud neighbors. Sleeping was impossible until well after 1:00 am.

We will never be back.

Room Tip: If you take a lock off unit, request the front desk to please inform late arrivals that there are ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    225
    109
    57
    34
See reviews for
288
211
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Texas, Gulf Coast
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

We just returned from a ten day stay. We had a blast. The staff is very kind and knowledgeable about the local area. They were a great help to us during our vacation. We did attend a time share sales presentation. I believe the Wyndam program is a good value. We were offered a great deal. Unfortunately we were unable to purchase as or two oldest children need college tuition this month. When we explained this to Todd he was very gracious and did not presure us at all. As a bonus for attending we received two extra nights in our condo. The condo is great. Thereis a tub large enough for two in the master bath. The hot tub was great to relax in after a day of skiing. You will enjoy a stay at Wyndam pagosa. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danichaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

My parents and my brother have come here a number of times and recommended this for my husband and I as a nice get away for our 25th Anniversary.
Check in was easy and they gave you all kinds of information but weren't pushy about it.
The room was very spacious but the furniture is very dated and tired. It is obvious this was built in the 60's/70's era and it has changed much since then. The bathroom was huge but the tub is only like 3 1/2 to 4 ft. square. Yes, square. Plus the water pressure is so slow it takes over 1/2 an hour to fill this odd behemoth. You really can't soak in it because of the odd shape. Do they think 2 people can get comfortable in it? Then once you do get it about 1/2 full the hot water runs out. So you can never really have a hot bath. For me this is VERY important for a relaxing vacation!
Otherwise the bed was comfortable and the view was beautiful.
The golf course does wander between all the rooms so you have to be careful of golf balls flying! And people wandering through your backyard so privacy can be an issue.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DaniGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2011

We have stayed at the Wyndham Flagstaff, and enjoyed the stay - and were looking forward to the Colorado version in Pagosa Springs. We checked in late due to a long trip - the desk is open 24/7, and we were met cordially and found our room to be warm and ready for our stay. Our big complaint was the smell - they had apparently varnished the wood trim in the room, and there was a very strong smell of lacquer when we arrived - but we were too tired to complain. We went to the office for our check in and parking pass, and Eric was friendly and helpful in finding our way around the city, and there is a lot to do here even in November. PROS - the rooms are warm, clean, and ready to go. Staff is friendly and helpful. WIFI available from room. CONS - 70's design and construction, bizarre window from bedroom into jacuzzi tub. Watch for stray golf balls during the summer.

Room Tip: Ptarmigan was a good choice - most units are attached but private enough.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

My wife and her family have been going her for 20+ years. We have stayed here with our kids many times. Our family has stayed here in the Winter and the Summer. We just love it. Our kids refer to the condo we stay in as the Mushroom Houses. They love the huge jucuzzi tub. The Activity center with the large indoor pool is also plus. The view of the mountains in the morning and the sky at night are amazing. If we go to Colorado, then this is where we stay. The rooms are clean and the lay out with the loft upstair works great for families or large groups of 8 or more.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wolverine2299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2011

This was my first stay at a Wyndham property since buying my timeshare. I visited Pagosa Springs on my solo motorcycle trip in Oct. I was very pleased with the unit. It was very clean and roomy. Don't get me wrong it wasn't fancy by any means and the furniture was a little dated, but I don't really care about that. Being on the motorcycle it was nice to have a washer dryer in the room and the day that it rained having a kitchen was really nice and the in room wifi was nice. I had to ride to the workout facility, but it was better than any hotel workout room I've ever used with a full weight room, cardio room,pool and raquetball. The view of the mountains from the condo was awesome. I will bring my family to Wyndham Pagosa someday but we have lots of other Wyndham properties to explore in the mean time.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2011

It seems to be a common remark about how each of the units at Pagosa need updating.. It doesn’t seem to matter which unit we have been assigned to (and we have been going there twice a year for sometime now) the furnishings and condition of the unit in general are very dingy-not what is pictured or promoted for Wyndham resorts. How does it get a Silver Crown ratig???? The grounds are not maintained to be condusive for children to be playing either. We know the geese are a problem but so are their droppings! Even just getting to your unit can be a challenge. At this time the only units we would consider staying in are Teel Landing! The past 3 times we have been there the interior of the units have not been as clean as one would like to see-especially the kitchens!
Another problem is that when we have been (more than once) assigned a particular unit and it is so stated on our reservation sheet they do not put us in that unit or type. Their response seems to be that they don’t know reservations has assigned units and they do the assignment and that if we wish a certain type unit or numbered unit we should have called them directly. Having a confirmed reservation at Teel Landing on our sheet was not honored the past two times we have been there-we were reassigned to Phtarmagan and Master’s Place—neither of which were acceptable to us. There just didn’t seem to be a way to get them to honor our reservation sheet. When our membership level in Wyndham is such that one of the perks is being able to choose your unit, it doesn’t seem to matter to the folks at Pagosa!
Even though we enjoy the area, we are having to think long and hard about booking there again. Even though Durango units are small and it is right downtown, it is seeming like a better choice at this point!

Room Tip: At this time I don't believe there is a way to choose your room!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
6.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#1 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
558 reviews
1.1 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
0.8 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#5 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
355 reviews
4.0 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
123 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Pagosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Pagosa

Property: Wyndham Pagosa
Address: 42 Pinion Causeway, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147 (Formerly Fairfield Pagosa Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Wyndham Pagosa 2*
Number of rooms: 475
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Pagosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Pagosa Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Hotel Pagosa Springs
Wyndham Pagosa Springs
Pagosa Springs Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing