We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not The Nicest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Healing Waters Resort & Spa
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
135 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not The Nicest”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This place was a disappointment. Not up to date, beds were horrible.(Amazing how much better rooms look on the website - but in person, they were not good). I think they were covered in plastic which made you very hot. Pillows were old and needed to be replaced. Coffe pot in room was broken. The little fridge in the room froze everything, it did not matter how low the temp was. The place was just very basic and not very quiet. You could hear your neighboring room talking, and every step from the person upstairs. It served our purpose for this trip, but we will not go back. We did not even attemp to use the pool, as we just did not feel that safe with it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    44
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
41
44
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We had reserved 2 Q rooms for 2 nights. Found 2 days before arrival they had goofed and even though we had confirmation for 2 rooms, they only had 1 for each night. Told me I would have to go elsewhere for the other room - they didn't offer to search for another room at another venue. I was told they would have to put out two groups to accommodate my group. I had booked on 4/3 for a 6/5 arrival. The others had booked later than me. Luckily a local friend was able to locate a suite for us at another location and saved our reunion trip. They did offer free passes for the pool and baths at the hotel, but they didn't appear to be too clean, so we did not use the passes. Not as nice as it was 7 years ago.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Pagosa Springs hotels

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Stayed two nights beginning Jan. 2nd. Accommodations basic and comfortable. The large hot springs outdoor pool is great with an option to use about a 8 person outdoor hot tub and then separate men's and women's much hotter soaking pool indoors. The indoor structure is a bit tired, but consider all the minerals in the water.

Room Tip: Corner unit or #10 at the end of the lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank snappytraveler07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Two choices for a family; the large outdoor pool or the outdoor hot tub. Nice decent place that was affordable. Accommodating staff gave us shampoo and soap and even a hair dryer to use. We did not stay, only came to soak after a day of skiing.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GabaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
247 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This is an old fashioned, friendly hot springs resort. The folks are nice, both guests and workers, and it's clean and uncrowded. The prices are friendly as well. We had a comfy bed in a very small tidy room with no frills and everything we needed for $100 including the day of and after in the water. That's a bargain! The spa across the street is really pretty, but I'll go more often at Healing Waters. Oh, there's camping out back for self-contained (with toilet) rigs for $42. That's an even bigger deal!

Room Tip: Rooms vary in size. I wouldn't be influenced by the distance from the pool. They are all close...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marty D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed there for the weekend and the rooms were super clean and very comfortable. The staff was really nice and we felt at home. The pools were great. Read the reviews, we had no problems with the plumbing. Walking distance to everything. Price was so good we returned two weeks later and had another great experience. For years we had spent 2x's the amount for the Springs across the street. We finally got smart. We will definitely be returning for another stay again in September!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
128 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

I'll grant you the hot springs and spas across the street from this place is nicer, but I would have spent our whole budget for the 15 day motorcycle trip in one night. This place is a little dated, but the rooms are spacious the management friendly and the the price of the Hot Springs on premises are included. If I'm ever in the area again I'd definitely go back.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor in building on right were very comfortable and there was a hose available to w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
3.4 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
540 reviews
2.5 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
206 reviews
0.6 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#9 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
347 reviews
3.4 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
609 reviews
3.5 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Healing Waters Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Healing Waters Resort & Spa

Property: Healing Waters Resort & Spa
Address: 317 Hot Springs Blvd., Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Healing Waters Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small-town charm & hospitality! Budget-friendly accommodations: Motel rooms, suites, mini-suites, deluxe park-model cabins and seasonal RV spaces. Amenities include: hot springs swimming pool, outdoor soaking tub & indoor hot baths (100% mineral water!). On-site, licensed massage therapists. Located in the heart of downtown Pagosa Springs, Colorado, right across from the San Juan River and at the base of the Reservoir Hill Recreation Area. Healing Waters Resort & Spa - Always a Warm Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Healing Waters Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Healing Waters Hotel Pagosa Springs
Healing Waters Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing