We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast best”
Review of Plaza Grille - CLOSED

Plaza Grille
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Open 7am-9pm daily.
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Breakfast best”
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Four of us had Meat Lovers, Burrito and Pancakes. All dishes were delicious, fair prices and very attentive waitress. Fin value and pleasant decor.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ddspsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    11
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic service, great food”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

What a great place! I don't think I've ever received better service everyone treated us with genuine kindness and sincere smiles. We made several special requests during our meal and each one was met with a prompt response and graciousness. Our food was really tasty too and we will definitely go back again.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank evickismile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great patio dining”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

The food was very good. The service was slow, but everywhere in this area is that way. The inside of the restaurant was nice and cozy. I highly recommend. The GM also talked to us several times. Nice guy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank texas_smille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food, quiet place to enjoy a meal”
Reviewed June 23, 2011

We haven't been to Pagosa for 8 yrs and this was a new place to us and it looked fairlly new. It is owned by a couple and it was quiet - no tv, you could actually talk. The menu had a good selection and they have specials every night. The servings were generous and fresh. The service was a little slow so don't go if you are in a big hurry. It had a nice patio but it was too windy to sit out. They serve beer and wine only. Try thehomemade rolls - 1/2 wheat and 1/2 white seved with honey butter - outstanding. For dessert try the Rocky Mountain Pie - to die for!!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eby5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hometown friendliness, with good food”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

Our family visited for an evening dinner. The salmon plate & steak burger was excellent. Service was prompt. Ambiance was quaint with interesting decor on the walls. The restaurant is small though - with only one moderate-sized room to serve the demand. We saw several people lining up in the small lobby area. There's an outside seating area too. The waitress was friendly and attentive.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheG33kman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plaza Grille also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing