We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local and Love it”
Review of Chavolos Taqueria

Chavolos Taqueria
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Local and Love it”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I'm fully local to Pagosa and have been so for 6 years. Chavolos is the only mexican restaurant in Pagosa I would ever think about eating at. The service is great, the Place is clean, the Food is excellent......

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    47
    15
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perry, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

arrived in CO and needed a green chile fix, Chavolos provided with great food and good service. Small cafe with a small Mexican grocery market next door.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank S2_Okie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pretty darn good Tex-Mex!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

It wasn't very spicy, but their food was well=prepared, large portions, and the salsa and chips were very good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank PWigton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Off the main drag of Padosa Springs but well worth the little extra drive!!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Amazing food!! They served me so much I couldn't even eat half of it!!! Food quality is great and also had great service!!! A must experience!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catcat84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

I'm from Texas and have a very high standard for "good" Mexican food. Chavalos definitely made the grade. The food was great but the prices were a little hirer than what I'm used to. I would recommend it to anyone.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ramsey3286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chavolos Taqueria also viewed

 

Been to Chavolos Taqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing