We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a good dinner”

Junction Family Dining
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
El Paso, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Not a good dinner”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We were ignored for 20 minutes before finally waited on. The place only had two or three tables occupied. Food was okay at best. Everyplace else in Pagaso was closed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Phil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    56
    34
    18
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A pleasant find”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stopped in at the Junction Restaurant for lunch as we were driving through Pagosa Springs headed to the Four Corners area. There were some people on the deck and we decided it looked like a decent place to grab a bite on the road. I ordered the Fried Catfish while my fiancee had the Cheeseburger. We received very generous portions of very good food. The wait staff was quite attentive. Sides with my catfish included mashed potatoes & gray and green beans. The cheeseburger was ordered with a side of onion rings. All of the food was as good as expected. The only downfall I can think of is when trying to settle the check, the credit card machine seemed to be on something even worse than dial-up internet service. We will be back anytime we go through Pagosa Springs.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PhotoPhreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, CO
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“There are better places”
Reviewed September 7, 2012

OK, I admit I've only eaten breakfast there so this comment is strictly about that. There are several places in town for breakfast that, in my opinion, are better than this (i.e., Colorado Cafe, Montoya's, The Rose)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank carynps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Not so great”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stopped at the Junction while driving through Pagosa Springs to Durango. We didn't check any of the reviews before stopping. It looked really nice with the deck area and seemed to be busy during the mid afternoon, so we thought we'd stop and give it a try. The food was bland, none of our meals were really that good. The service was extremely poor. In fact, we never saw our server after getting our food. I had to get up and ask the cashier to help me find our bill. I would try somewhere else if in Pagosa Springs. It would be worth it even if you half to drive a little further, given the awesome local scenery.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apopka, FL
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“The green chili burger was excellent”
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Being from Florida, we like to taste the local grub and the Junction did not let us down.Three of us had the green chili burger and were in awe when it arrived at the table. Very tasty. This was a good find after traveling for a few hours.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Smokereader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Junction Family Dining also viewed

 
Pagosa Springs, CO
 

Been to Junction Family Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing