We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“My children asked to sell our house in NM and buy...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of House in The Trees

Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Master Bedroom Kitchen Dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Front of House
Master Bedroom
Kitchen Dining room
Bedroom
Living Room
Living Room
Master Bedroom
claw foot bathtub
bathroom
futon on landing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mietta3
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“My children asked to sell our house in NM and buy this one :)”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

What a charming little house! I loved the master bedroom, and the living room. We felt at home from day one. Our children played baseball in the backyard. Our dog played with the neighbor dog. We were at a short walk from lake Pagosa, and a ranch, which provided horseback rides. Downtown was a short drive. We had a great time, despite the bad weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: maste bedroom and livingroom
Liked least: kitchen
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shirley T
Tijeras, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable home in a nice area near beautiful, peaceful lake!”
Reviewed October 29, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This home is clean and comfortable. The setting is quiet--neighbors are nice and friendly. We would be pleased to come again and we will refer this opportunity to our friends, for sure!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MandyBWat...
Arlington, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Thank you for sharing your wonderful home with us! Neighbors were great! Weather was perfect lost of snow! The home was very lovely & definitely a home away from home!
The views from the house were spectacular. We have stay in Pagosa many times and this most definitely was extremely convenient yet still out in nature!
Thank you for the great experience !

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Reviewed July 9, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed October 4, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Solo traveler
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed September 22, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
5
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 65+
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing