We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farrago Market & Cafe a Deelicious dining experience”

Farrago Market Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner
Niwot
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Farrago Market & Cafe a Deelicious dining experience”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Tonight, my ski buddy, Dennis, & I had dinner at Farrago Market & Café in Pagosa Springs, CO. I ordered the “World Famous” Salmon taco. It was delicious. However, the true delight at Farrago was our waitress, Dee, a diminutive blonde lady with an infectious disposition. Dee is a happy woman with the capacity to share her warmth and happiness with all those around her.

So, a hand for the chef and his sumptuous Salmon taco and a bow to Dee for her graciousness and her sweet personage which enhanced our dining experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

433 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    251
    133
    33
    8
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mesquite, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful sandwiches, salads, pizza”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We ate their sandwiches and salads, we were starving. Reasonably priced and very friendly. Nice atmosphere. Outdoor tables for warm days.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
133 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice lunch spot”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Food is worth the wait. Standing in line or waiting in a booth may be trying during the rush at lunch.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank fftravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breckenridge, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“gem of a cafe !”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

We were just arrived in pagosa springs after a long drive on a winter evening and were looking for a comfortable cafe with good food, quiet, relaxing atmosphere and great service. Boy did we find it! Try the portobello mushroom pannini! best i have ever had and they have wine by the glass which is terrific! Service was wonderful and we felt like we wanted to come back every nite! I know it was a very quiet week day nite, maybe keep that in mind when you time your visit here as we hear they are quite popular!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
“Great Pizza & Service ~ LOUD Horrible Music Inside”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food and service @ Farrago's is fantastic, however, if you do not want to leave with a miserable headache from being tortured by the horrible head-banging music they play, then order carry-out. It may be very nice to dine outside in the summer months in Farrago's courtyard right off of Main St. [which I have never done], however, dining INSIDE @ this restaurant during the cold months is not an enjoyable experience. Also, the tables are very close together and there is nothing aesthetically attractive about this restaurant. I will never consider doing back to this restaurant to dine inside ever again, but I may consider ordering a take-out pizza ~ which is the BEST in Pagosa Springs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farrago Market Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Farrago Market Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing