We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome food and beer!!”

Pagosa Brewing & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $19
Cuisines: Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Takeout
Description: Pagosa Brewing Company™ & Grill is Pagosa's Award Winning Independent Craft Brewery - Recommended by Sunset Magazine, Esquire Magazine, National Geographic & The New York Times. We've got a TV Tap Room, Booth Dining Room & spacious tree-covered Beer Garden with festival tent. We proudly offer a "Made-from-Scratch" Food Menu that features delicious food choices including: *CharBurgers *Pulled Pork *Hand Cut Steaks *Wild-Caught Alaskan Salmon *Chicken Tenders *Hand Tossed Pizzas *Salads & More! 20 taps of Beer, Fine Wines, Craft Cocktails, homemade root beer soda & brewery tours. We've got a new expanded building, multiple parking lots, and more full-service outdoor table service in season. Perfect for large groups. Now offering Weekend Brunch 10a-2p! Cheers!
Reviewed November 7, 2017 via mobile

The food and beer are fantastic! We took the brewery tour as well, which was interesting and informative. The beer sampler was great, the root beer was delicious as well. Definitely worth going!!

Thank pamelaf766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Marketing & Event Coordinator at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi Pamela!

Thank you for taking the time to send us your thoughts. So happy to hear you enjoyed your experience. Come visit again soon!!

Cheers,
Kait Weiland
Marketing & Event Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,291)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 1,291 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Plethora of beer options, interesting menu, okay food, not so good service.

Pagosa Brewing came highly recommended..and we were tired and hungry looking for a good meal. (Restaurant was not full nor did it seem busy.) Service was slow from start to finish and not very attentive. Fish and chips were good, bbq sandwich was so-so.
Interesting note...when food was brought to the table it was delivered by someone other than our server. He spoke incredibly loudly. We felt like he was yelling at us!

Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Owner at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi Shannon,
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time to express your experience. We apologize for any service delays.
Our new front of house manager has been notified and will meet with our staff to make sure that this issue is addressed.
In regards to the individual who brought you your meal, this would be our food runner, Rob, who is specifically responsible for delivering food to our tables.
He definitely has a passion for service and can be a bit gregarious at times. We will speak with him about his volume levels. Again our apologies.

We hope that with 18 house brewed beers on tap and a broad food menu, you will give us another try to show you that our waitstaff is fully capable of providing outstanding service.

Cheers!
Tony Simmons
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Pagosa Brewery used to be a great place. In the last few months it has gone down hill from service to food preparation. This occasion hit rock bottom. Ordered a burger cooked medium. It came out rare. By the time a new burger was delivered, the others in the party had long finished. Upon receiving our bill, we gave the waiter three credit cards. Only one came back with the whole meal being charged to it. When we informed the waiter of the error he said we only gave him one credit card. After searching, he found the other cards and proceeded to charge reach card. One would think a discount or comp would be offered, not in this case. Other establishments will be earning our business. It's a shame to see a staple of Pagosa Springs has gone down hill.

5  Thank rkymtnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Marketing & Event Coordinator at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Good evening!
We sincerely apologize that your most recent experience at Pagosa Brewing was so negative.

It's extremely important that our guests are taken care of and that we aren't serving rare food to any patron whatsoever and that any problems are rectified as quickly as possible.

While we have been consistently successful with our burgers, it sounds like we dropped the ball on the preperation of this particualr order and were slow to bring the second burger out. Again our apologies.

I have notified our entire kitchen staff and reinforced the importance of being more attentive and making sure food is cooked to the appropriate temperatures.
Regarding the ticket exchange and the mix up of credit cards, I have also spoken with our waitstaff about the proper way to address split checks and ways to organize multiple cards in an effort to avoid misplacing them.

Is there any reason why the manager was not notified? We highly encourage speaking with managment anytime there is an issue so that we can correct it and or provide compensation right away.

Since we can't go back in time and discount or comp your order, please keep an eye out for an email directly from our owner with additional information.
We hope you'll reconsider and visit again soon so that we can show you what we do best.
Cheers!
Kait Weiland
Marketing & Event Coordinator

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Good place to eat. Pot roast sandwich was delicious. Friendly, quick service. Atmosphere was laid back and casual.

1  Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Customer Relations at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Hi Mary,
Thank for taking the time to let us know about your experience. So glad to hear you made it by the brewery and enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon!

Cheers!
Kait Weiland
Customer Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Met some friends at Pagosa Brewing Co for dinner. Good food and excellent service. We will be back. Thanks.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank melwwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Owner at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Can't wait!! Don't forget to follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter for updates on new feature items and beer releases... especially as the seasons change!
Thanks again for stopping by. Come see us again soon!

Cheers,
Tony Simmons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagosa Brewing & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Brewing & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing