We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food great beer and great service”

Pagosa Brewing & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pizza, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Takeout
Description: Pagosa Brewing Company™ & Grill is Pagosa's Award Winning Craft Brewery - Recommended by Sunset Magazine, Esquire Magazine, National Geographic & The New York Times. We've got a friendly Tap Room, Dining Room & spacious tree-covered Beer Garden with festival tent. We proudly offer a "Made-from-Scratch" Food Menu that features delicious food choices including: *Angus Burgers *BBQ Ribs & Pulled Pork *Hand Cut Steaks *Wild-Caught Alaskan Salmon *Chicken Tenders *Chicken & Waffles *Hand Tossed Pizzas *Salads & More! 20 taps of Beer, Fine Wines, Craft Cocktails, homemade root beer soda & brewery tours. More Parking & Less Waiting: We've got a new expanded building and parking lot, and more full-service outdoor table service in season. Join us!
1 review
“Great food great beer and great service”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I stopped in on the advice of my raft guide and it was worth the stop. And my review has to be 100 characters

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gtaylor6868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,062 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    523
    329
    121
    59
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richardson, Texas
1 review
“Good Stuff”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

We loved it!!! The food was really good. We shared the green bean appetizer, pizza and a sandwich. The beer was excellent and so was our server. I cannot think of a better back drop than those beautiful mountains at sunset either. We sat outside and it was perfect!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank ccryder101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“First timer”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

There were a lot of beer and food choices, the service was slow then order was'nt complete, but they gave us a discount. We had the brats they were'nt grilled enough and bun was soggy

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leanore J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Owner at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Leanore,
Thank you for the feedback. I apologize that the food order was not complete or to your liking. We normally have a Food Expediter who is supposed to ensure that orders are complete and prepared correctly before leaving the kitchen window. If you could possibly provide a date and time of day, it would help me to follow up on this. In the meantime, I would encourage you to give us another try. Please ask for our Manager, Marsha, and we will do our best to make it right.

Cheers,
Tony Simmons
Owner & Head Brewer
Pagosa Brewing & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great beer , service and pub food !”
Reviewed August 2, 2014 via mobile

Every time we are in Pagosa we stop by the Pagosa Brewery. The beer has never disappointed and the staff is always friendly.
Cool outdoor seating , inside is small but intimate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Service Still a Concern”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

We wrote a review in February. The owner responded to the review by asking for more details. I called the restaurant and requested to speak to the owner. I was advised that he was not available however the manager could take the info. Based on the info the manager, I think it was a lady, advised she would issue us a credit for our next visit and to just let the server know it would be behind the bar. I called tonight to confirm the credit was behind the bar. A lady answered, I advised her I just wanted to confirm the credit was behind the bar. She advised it was not there and it was real busy and for me to call back tomorrow morning. She also asked who advised there was a credit. I told her I don't remember the name of the lady manager I spoke to in a February. So sorry to bother the staff during their busy time. Disappointed management did not follow up as promised and leave a credit behind the bar.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank notimeranch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Owner at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Dear notimeranch,
I am posting another response here since I still have not received any correspondence from you, and have no way of reaching you directly. We went through our gift card box to search for any unclaimed cards. And, I am hoping your name is Romy Trout. If so, we do have your Gift Card waiting here. I apologize that during the busy dinner rush our bartender misunderstood your request for, “credit behind the bar” and searched in vain for some sort of credit note in her logbook, which of course did not exist. Your "Gift Card" was issued on January 21, 2014 and has been here in our gift card box for the past six months. If you would like to visit us again, please ask for a manager to retrieve it for you. You will need to present some photo identification to collect and use it. Thank you.

Sincerely,
Tony Simmons
Owner & Head Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagosa Brewing & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Brewing & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing