We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solid 10 All The Way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pagosa Brewing & Grill

Pagosa Brewing & Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Kids, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pagosa Brewing Company™ & Grill is recommended by Sunset Magazine, Esquire Magazine & The New York Times. We've got a friendly Tap Room, Dining Room & spacious tree-covered Beer Garden with festival tent. We proudly offer a "Made-from-Scratch" Food Menu that features delicious food choices including: * 100% Local Grass-Fed Angus Burgers * Wild-Caught Alaskan Salmon * Nitrate-Free CO Brats & Man Dogs * Fresh, Cage-Free CO Chicken Breast * Hand Tossed Pizzas, Soups, Salads & More! Enjoy our full range of award-winning locally-brewed beers, fine wines, innovative cocktails & martinis, homemade root beer soda & brewery tours. More Parking & Less Waiting: We've got a new expanded parking lot and more full-service outdoor table service in season.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Solid 10 All The Way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

After several recommendations we went by for dinner & a brew. We were met & served by Jesse who was very knowledgable & brought us several samples to taste. The Poor Richards was by far the best beer I've ever had. We ordered the Salmon Fish & Chips & it was amazing ! So good in fact that we came back the following day & each tried salads & our son had a burger. Everything including our server Jamie - again FANTASTIC. With Jesse managing & Tony(owner) there both times we were there, I would find it hard to believe that the food, service, or beers are ever less than the best they can be. Tony has great pride of ownership & it shows ! Highly recommend to anyone.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank JamieandSheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

980 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    306
    112
    56
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Staff could not be any nicer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

This is our second trip in here with a large group, and they are always so accommodating. They never seem put out, and are happy to discuss their various beers and menu items with you. We love the local experience and every beer we have had is great. The food is awesome. This is a "must" for us on every trip to Pagosa Springs.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jenereeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fentress, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait for the expansion!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Went on a snowy Mardi Gras day and man was it packed! Could totally see this as the hot spot in the warmer moths with the huge outdoor space..but not used when it's snowing. Brews were great and lots to choose from and offered a great selection of food..don't worry that the food is cooked in their RV trailers, it's delish!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Get ready to wait!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Just left the place because it was a 2 hour wait on a Wednesday at 5:30. Lots of seating in the beer garden but the host told us we were not allowed to eat outside!

Helpful?
Thank Kari C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Owner at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Kari,
I apologize about the long wait for tables. We are working on a new brewpub expansion, which when completed, should help alleviate the problem. However, Spring Break is an enormously busy time in our community, and especially at our brewpub, which only has 48 indoor seats. You are welcome to order drinks at the bar and sit outside at tables (or even by the campfires) for tables to open up. But at this time of the year, we do not seat people outside for dinner because we have found that the temperature drops very quickly, and it becomes impractical and uncomfortable to eat outside. I hope you will give us another try. We have a wide selection of national award-winning beers along with local, regional and wild caught pub fare. If you are looking for shorter wait times during our busy Spring Break season, I would recommend arriving before 1p for lunch and before 5p for dinner.

Cheers,
Tony Simmons
Owner & Head Brewer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
57 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“3.5 out of 5. Fun place with good beer but sometimes slow service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

This place is really neat. Its not shaped like a traditional brewery and restaurant. They have a firepit outside for smokers and a dining and bar area. This place is famous for its Salmon Fish and Chips. We ordered a flight of stout taste test beers and Salmon Tacos and Salmon Fish and Chips. Food was really tasty and satisfying. We did sit there for a while before getting help and the place was packed so that is understandable. We wanted to drink for a while then order food but were told that the kitchen was closing in 15 minuets so we ordered right away. Beer was really good. Price wasnt too bad. Went to leave and got a warm good-bye from the workers. Really nice folks work there. On the way to the car we saw a waiter bringing food in... 45 minuets after the kitchen was supposedly "closed" so that was a bummer that we were rushed.
Verdict: you gotta try this place out its worth your time and money. Just hit it up when it isnt so busy so you wont feel rushed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dreeksmonto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColoradoBeerMan, Owner at Pagosa Brewing & Grill, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear dreeksmonto,
Thank you for the review and feedback. Your details will definitely help us improve our business in moving forward. As an owner, nothing means more to me than hearing back from my customers. While I am glad you enjoyed the beer, food and service, I sincerely apologize about the wait. We are working on a new brewpub expansion, which when completed, should help. In checking into your observation about late food being delivered, it was actually for the staff who, due to the busy night, had not been able to take their regular dinner break. I am sorry it was perceived poorly. I hope you will give us another try.


Cheers,
Tony Simmons
Owner
Pagosa Brewing & Grill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagosa Brewing & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Brewing & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing