We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Burritos!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe

Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come visit our bakery cafe for great breakfast burritos with house made green chile, quiches, cream cheese filled cinnamon rolls, muffins and scones. We serve the best coffee and espresso drinks in town. Try home made soups, and daily sandwich specials on our home made bread. Thursday is Thai day - authentic Thai cuisine. European style sourdough breads and ciabatta rolls, hand crafted sweet and savory baked goods. We're famous for our pies. And don't forget made to order cakes for your special occasion or wedding. Visit our web site to find our menu.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Burritos!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Pretty little bakery in town, tried the burrito with cheese and green chili on top, really good. Specialty breads, pies, pastries, cookies. Restaurant in bakery (small), so plan ahead if eating there; it does get crowded at certain times of day.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    353
    155
    36
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Bread and cookies......yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Many options here, pies, breads, cookies, etc. Have never been disappointed! In the middle of town so convenient to take a lunch break after shopping or just pop in for a loaf of homemade bread!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SubmitReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“The best place to eat in Pagosa Springs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

This place is amazing. We went both mornings we were in town and are in love with their chocolate croissants! We also had cranberry bread, blueberry muffins and a cinnamon roll. But maybe the best was the breakfast burrito. Bacon, eggs, potatoes, cheese - smothered in an amazing green chile sauce. It's just amazing. Go here if you are in town. The good and service are phenomenal!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MelissaMoyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, CO
Level Contributor
266 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Excellent burritos and baked goods”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This is a very busy place frequented by locals and tourists. You order at the counter, fill up your own coffee at the side bar, and then have a choice of eating inside or outside on the patio. We both had egg burritos that were delicious. The quiche looked very good, as well. Prices are quite moderate. They also offer a varied selection of baked goods. We bought a few of these for later that day, and they were excellent as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laneybelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“If only the rest of life could be this perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Traveling through on a road trip from Minnesota and based on reviews decided to grab breakfast here. If you sit on the patio, in the summer, in the morning, with a hot cup of coffee and something delicious for breakfast and DON'T feel like you're in heaven you are either a.) actually God and know what heaven is really like or b.) dumb.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Midwezt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbckirsten, Owner at Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
What a fun review. We loved the sentiment. Thanks for taking the time to share, it made our day! Kirsten
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing