We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best places to”

Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Come visit our bakery cafe for great breakfast burritos with house made green chile, quiches, cream cheese filled cinnamon rolls, muffins and scones. We serve the best coffee and espresso drinks in town. Try home made soups, and daily sandwich specials on our home made bread. Thursday is Thai day - authentic Thai cuisine. European style sourdough breads and ciabatta rolls, hand crafted sweet and savory baked goods. We're famous for our pies. And don't forget made to order cakes for your special occasion or wedding. Visit our web site to find our menu.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“One of the best places to”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

get a cup of coffee and a delicious sweet or one of their quiche or breakfast buritos. A locals favorite that is always busy for a very good reason. Prices are average but the food and coffee are well above average. Located right on the highway on the East end of town.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank flyguide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    168
    42
    16
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pagosa Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great spot for "coffee and..."”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Consistency counts with me, and Pagosa Bakery consistently produces a high-quality cappuccino and some of the most delicious baked goods you'll ever eat. The line at the counter can be long, but just relax-- the wait is worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Pies & Cookies”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have to admit we ordered one of each of the cookies on display as well as sandwiches. If you are wondering how many, it was five cookies and they were delicious. The Lemon cookie was to die for. I won't mention the pies such as rhubarb strawberry that would have you drooling. The place is friendly and has very good baked goods and sandwiches. If you are in the area you won't regret stopping.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wrldtrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great breakfast spot”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

We loved getting our morning coffee and pastry here. They have well done baked goods. We needed up purchasing a pie for our hotel room and it was great. We visited every day out of our 4 days in Pagosa.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shaun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious bakery”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

I am always looking for a good bakery and coffee when I travel and the Pagosa Baking Company didn't disappoint. I went two mornings and enjoyed my meal each time. All of the food looked attractive and of high quality. I particularly enjoyed my egg sandwich which was simple but very fresh.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Terry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing