We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast stop on the way to skiing”

Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $15
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Come visit our bakery cafe for great breakfast burritos with house made green chile, quiches, cream cheese filled cinnamon rolls, muffins and scones. We serve the best coffee and espresso drinks in town. Try home made soups, and daily sandwich specials on our home made bread. Thursday is Thai day - authentic Thai cuisine. European style sourdough breads and ciabatta rolls, hand crafted sweet and savory baked goods. We're famous for our pies. And don't forget made to order cakes for your special occasion or wedding. Visit our web site to find our menu.
albuquerque, new mexico
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great breakfast stop on the way to skiing”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Offers a variety of items for breakfast and lunch. They also have specialty foods in there refrigerator that could be cooked up at home ie sausage.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank tritons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    396
    174
    43
    16
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sweet surprise”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Cozy place. Goodies just like grandma used to make! A family of 6, we each tried something different and were all very pleased. Friendly staff. I had the apple cranberry pie, heated then topped with a mound of fresh whipped cream-- YUMMY!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bighauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
292 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 493 helpful votes
“A Jewel in the Heart of Downtown Pagosa”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This bright yellow house right on Main Street (Rt. 160) is a jewel in the heart of Pagosa Springs. If you are looking for the BEST coffee in town, this is THE place! They also offer the BEST baked goods in town, herewith their name, along with other delicious breakfast and lunch offerings (including great quiche). Their pastries and breads are baked daily and rival any urban baker. Since there is NO STARBUCKS within a hundred mile radius, this is actually a BETTER option. There is warm indoor seating year 'round (with free WI-FI) and outdoor patio seating during nice weather. Pagosa Baking Company does a very brisk business, so if you don't want food that's already picked over, you may want to arrive early. The coffee is great any time of the day. They close mid-afternoon, so get your goodies before they are gone! This is a comfortable place to stop and stay for awhile to meet new friends. You can also shop their modest food section featuring local organic offerings, Enjoy!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place. Great food. Great atmosphere.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

Within walking distance of all of downtown Pagosa. Love the feel of the little old house. Has the warmth of sitting in Grandmas kitchen and she has made homemade goodies just for you and your friends. Different Specials daily. Chicken pot pie was not the special that day so we took one home from their freezer and baked it according to their directions. FABULOUS!! Excellent coffee and chai as well. I highly recommend this place for breakfast, lunch or even a piece of pie mid day.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Retiredsweethearts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“It lives up to the reviews.”
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

A little on the pricey side, but very good and a cool place to hang out and warm up in while checking out town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TxFamonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Pagosa Baking Company & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing