We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Cafe Colorado

Cafe Colorado
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

Perhaps I hit this restaurant at a bad time, as I don't remember it being this slow last year! Waited close to an hour from being seated until food came. Food is decent, but not worth that long of a wait! Staff hustles to get things done, perhaps they could use at least on more server to expedite things.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    83
    29
    6
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Arizona
Level Contributor
212 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Crowded, slow service, but worth it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

They were having some kind of inventory problem when we got there, I think, because they were only open for breakfast. My wife ordered the spinach omelette and I the breakfast burrito - both were excellent!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WeOwnAFatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dillon
Level Contributor
363 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Food good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

Food was good. We both had omelets. Place was full, but only one server-little short handed. Restaurant was clean and we were seated quickly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Snowpiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Great friendly serivce, good menu, but breakfast is great. Very popular especially on weekends, so plan to wait. Coffee is good and they keep refilling.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Cafe Colorado is one of our favorite places in Pagosa Springs to have breakfast. They have great pancakes and a nice variety of menu choices. Had the eggs benedict which is their Sunday special, and they were very nicely prepared. If you are a beef lover, this is a good place for hamburgers and other beef entrees. Casual, clean, and comfortable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emmylu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Colorado also viewed

 

Been to Cafe Colorado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing