We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“b&b reasonably close to the hyway”
Review of Canyon Crest Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Canyon Crest Lodge
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

my wife and I had a wonderfully relaxing time. I went snowboarding up at wolf creek and the drive was short & easy. she went to the hot springs spa & was very pleased (very short drive). the b&b is clean, spacious, and in excellent condition.
we arrived at night, but had no problems finding it with their excellent directions.
the owners are very friendly and helpfull with local knowledge.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pure_jagerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 81 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

The CCL is a beautiful, quiet, and welcoming bed and breakfast - tucked away from the main road, but conveniently located within minutes of all the great things Pagosa Springs has to offer.
Ron and Valerie are incredibly friendly, gracious, and committed to making sure your stay is nothing short of perfect.
We had an amazing time, and will making this an annual trip.
Thanks so much, Ron and Valerie! Looking forward to seeing you again soon!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

The CCL is the perfect place to stay for a relaxing, quiet, romantic weekend in a beautiful area of Colorado! Valerie and Ron were amazing hosts; very kind, welcoming, and accomodating. The Lodge itself is beautiful and spacious, and sits on a well-maintained 40-acre plot just outside of Pagosa. We stayed in the Buckingham Palace suite which is very cozy and has an amazing view of Chimney Rock from bed. Valerie makes a delicious breakfast every morning to get you ready for whatever the day holds for you. Also, only a 30 minute drive to Wolf Creek! We are already planning to make this an annual trip!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dudley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We spent a few days at this wonerfull and beautifull B&B , this was an exciting ski experience with an excelent place to return to each night, absolute wonderfull host and spacious en suite rooms with astonishing views. We will most definately return here again

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eric w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Beautiful location in the woods, quiet, gorgeous property and house, excellent hostess and host. If you are headed to the fabulous springs in Pagosa, stay here. Many upstairs bedrooms with baths, beautiful downstairs. Gorgeous views! Look forward to my next visit. Is comparable or less in price to lodging in Pagosa Springs. Lovely B & B, huge rooms, secluded location just minutes from city. Millions of stars at night, wildlife, absolutely outstanding place and relaxing stay! Great breakfast in morning, hostess and host will cater to you, and are lovely people. Definitely a destination place. Wished I had time to stay longer.

Room Tip: Look on website canyoncrestlodge to view rooms. Hostess/owner very accommodating, got back to use qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeanette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

The lodge is a bit out of the way, but well worth the drive out past Pagosa Springs. The rooms are spacious and inviting, each with access to a porch with spectacular views. Valerie, our host was warm and welcoming. She called in a reservation for dinner at a terrific local restaurant. We then had a wonderful evening at the spa and fell into a very comfortable bed after. Breakfast was wonderful, tasty and delightful. We were there with friends to celebrate our anniversary - might make this an annual event!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I were treated with warm and generous hospitality by Valerie who went beyond our expectations in ensuring that our two night stay was comfortable and very enjoyable. We felt that we were in an English manor with the beautiful stone work both inside and out and exquisitely decorated interior. The view from our deck was gorgeous overlooking the canyon with Chimney Rock in the distance. This country setting surrounded by peaceful forest and beautiful gardens was a wonderful place to spend our anniversary.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peggy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pagosa Springs hotels
9.5 mi away
High Country Lodge
High Country Lodge
#2 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
589 reviews
3.2 mi away
Wyndham Pagosa
Wyndham Pagosa
#3 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
657 reviews
4.2 mi away
Alpine Inn
Alpine Inn
#4 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
Pagosa Springs Inn and Suites
#7 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
140 reviews
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
Econo Lodge - Pagosa Springs
#6 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
157 reviews
7.1 mi away
First Inn of Pagosa
First Inn of Pagosa
#8 of 14 in Pagosa Springs
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Canyon Crest Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canyon Crest Lodge

Address: 580 Yeoman Drive, Pagosa Springs, CO 81147
Location: United States > Colorado > Pagosa Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Pagosa Springs
Price Range: $151 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury Stone and log home in 36 acres of tall Ponderosa pine trees and beautifully landscaped flower gardens.In the comfortable sitting room, natural stone arches and a large stone fireplace, guests can enjoy open log fires whilst sipping their complimentary cocktails.The house is furnished with all the grace and elegance of England. Five suites with private bathroom and deck all have unsurpassed views of the Magnificent San Juan Mountains This romantic retreat can offer peace and seclusion or special occasions, such as memorable weddings for up to 200 people, We can also accommodate families and pets in our self catering StudiosThe Barn Studio Apartments are one bedroom self contained apartments above a barn. The Barn sits near the ridge of a beautiful Canyon, with magnificent views of The Great Divide Mountains and the majestic Pagosa Peak. Two studios have a Queen size bed, a sitting room with a Queen sleeper/sofa,(One studio has two twin beds) bathroom and small kitchen containing microwave/convection oven, toaster, coffee maker, slow cooker, china, glasses etc. Linen and towels are supplied.There is a deck with table and chairs, a BBQ area, lawn and gardens ,plus a car parking area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Canyon Crest Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing