We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendliest Place in Pagosa Springs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Alley House Grille

Alley House Grille
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $45
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Our casual but elegant restaurant is perfect for casual night just ordering pizza and wine, or for an upscale evening of dining and romance. We pride ourselves with a very nice All- American wine list
Houston
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendliest Place in Pagosa Springs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

As vacation plans dissipated due to freak snow storms on Memorial Day weekend, we ended up in Pagosa Springs at the beginning of our trip rather than the end. No reservations, which would have been okay, without snow. We found the Alley House Grille and had a drink or 2 and some delicious, oversized, prime rib sandwiches for a decent price $$. The bartender was extremely helpful to us in finding a motel for the night, as were the chef & the waitress. There is a patio outside for smokers. The drinks are cold, the food is hot & plentiful, and the people are REAL! Truly friendly, helpful & a pleasure to be around, while still maintaining efficient service in a professional manner.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    440
    130
    36
    8
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado springs, co
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Dinner in pagosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014

For real. This place has amazing staff and even better food. Go early with kids but stay all night with adults. Anything on the menu will knock your socks off and you'll say to yourself "This great food is in tiny pagosa?"

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank edragoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous food, cozy atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

This restaurant was a find. A cozy little place in a restored house from 1912, it was a great experience all the way around. Great, friendly service, wonderful food, and a beautiful, relaxed dining experience. Highly recommended.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
136 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Food was good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Food was good, ambiance was good, hostess was angry! Rotten start to what could have been a great meal. Screaming children made this more like a Denny's than the fine dining experience we were looking forward to. The hostess banged our seats every time she sat other diners. All that said, the trout was wonderful! The duck was unexpectedly delicious, and our deserts of crème brulee and chocolate pear strudel were the best!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Encajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk
Level Contributor
62 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ambitious Menu but Doesn't Always Succeed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

All dishes are interesting combinations of ingredients and tastes. Sometimes it works...sometimes not. My partner's entrée worked...His appetizer was okay. Neither my appetizer nor main dish worked. Wine list was good. Service was attentive.

Helpful?
1 Thank turquoiseConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alley House Grille also viewed

 

Been to Alley House Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing