We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Mountain Getaway!”
other traveler has booked this property
YOUR paradise in Pagosa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
YOUR paradise in Pagosa
Parking on front, side and rear Master Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
YOUR paradise in Pagosa
Parking on front, side and rear
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2 of 4
Master Bath has a tub shower combo plus a walk in shower.
Beautiful living room. TV has been updated to 65'
Meet Fifi, the two pound toy poodle (not included in your rental)
Elegant dining table that seats 8
Distinctive dinette that seats 4
Well stocked kitchen - a chef's dream!
Bedroom 4 of 4 features a bunk in a twin / double configuration.
Guest Bathroom
Guest bathroom
Back deck, which now has a table and chairs on it.
front parking
side parking
Back parking with two car garage
Colorfest festival in September
Colorfest in Septemberr
World famous hot springs
World famous hot springs
World famous hot springs along the San Juan River
World famous hot springs
Lake Hatcher - only a 10 minute drive from the house is stocked with trophy size trout.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Pagosa Springs, Colorado

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
kellicamp...
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
“Great Mountain Getaway!”
Reviewed January 1, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

This is a FANTASTIC home for a family or a couple families to stay!! We had everything we could have needed to be comfortable, and Reed does a great job of labeling things so they are easy to find and responds in minutes if you need anything!! We felt like we were in our home away from home for a week and would most definitely stay at any of Reed’s properties again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie N
1 review
“Having fun in Pagosa Springs”
Reviewed December 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This house was very clean and big enough to accomodate 2 families. We enjoyed the family room's fireplace and huge screen television. We liked the floor plan because the kids were on one side of the house and the parents were on the other side. The kids loved to walk to the lakes and explore the area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vaqw
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Beautiful property with accommodating host”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This house is beautiful, very comfortable beds and furniture, well stocked and convenient to everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mjvaldez5...
La Jara, Colorado
1 review
“Pagosa Paradise”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Excellent place to stay: spacious, comfortable, and in a beautiful area.The owner is very accomodating and tries to make it the best stay. The place is in a beautiful part of Colorado and convinient to local stores and restaurants. The rental home can sleep 12 and is great for a larger group. There is plenty to do close by: fishing, hiking, swimming and well known hot spring resorts close by. It is an ideal place to stay in beautiful Colorado.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC_travel...
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
“Fabulous rental in Pagosa Springs”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Reed Helmly's Pagosa Springs Paradise is an absolute gem. Our family completely nestled into it. It's spacious and western-feeling, and furnished with generous, lodge-style furniture. Plus, it offers a well-appointed kitchen and laundry area. It's also very convenient to the western part of town, where we enjoyed a week-long family reunion. Feet away from a lake, under a canopy of trees, a breeze wafting across the house through open windows... you feel like you're in the middle of nature. But with all the amenities of civilized life at your fingertips - wi-fi, cable TV, a well-equipped kitchen. It's just perfect, and exactly as described in the details section of the listing. We can't wait to visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 9, 2017
I'm so glad that you guys enjoyed your stay. Thanks so much for staying at my home and taking great care of it. What a great house in a great location. I really like the fact that I can walk down the block and go fishing whenever I want to and not worry about taking a car.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chillymil...
Denver, CO
3 reviews
“Updated, beautiful and spacious home!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We didn't realize how close it was to Lake Pagosa - just a block away! We loved walking down there each morning with our dogs. The house was very nice inside and fully equipped with everything that we could need.The owners were attentive and so helpful throughout the booking process and continued to stay in touch during our stay to ensure that we were comfortable. The TV's were easy to sue (which isn't always the case in rentals!) the beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of towels, pillows and blankets. We'll come back should we plan another trip to Pagosa Springs.

We recommend a hike to treasure falls, visiting the hot springs at The Springs Resort (we met so many interesting people here!) and a visit to the Higher Grounds coffee shop.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
374dg1
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great Skiing Vacation in Pagosa Springs Paradise”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great ski vacation in Pagosa. The house was perfect and we had no complaints at all. Everything is new and the kitchen is really furnished nicely. Those is immaculate and maintained very well. It sits in a neighborhood with gorgeous views.
We we skiing everyday and in the evening's went downtown to relax in the hot springs in Pagosa.

The house is decorated very nicely, the beds are very comfortable. The house was built to handle handicap access so all the doors are wide and it just seems very roomy. We will definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing