We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Pagosa Springs
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveler rating
40
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
40
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews these cabins downtown pagosa every amenity trails end comforts of home home away from home spring break vacation wolf creek hot springs close to town dining table outdoor activities living room washer and dryer every morning deer horses
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 41 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Far exceeded our expectations for a destination rental! Clean, cozy, and friendly place with a wonderful hostess Jennifer. There was nothing that we needed except to unpack and relax. We experienced a lot of snow while here but had no trouble getting in or out during our stay. Close to all amenities and attractions of the area. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: March 2019
Thank F704JFdavidl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2018

Upon our arrival to the office there was a welcome sign set out with our family name on it-this made us feel welcomed!
Oh! The cabins are adorable, and when we entered the front door the heat was on, an adorable Christmas tree was decorated and lit, a welcome basket with goodies was sitting on the dining table.The home smelled so clean and fresh with not one speck of dirt or dust to be found, absolutely spotless. The log cabin (not your greatgranparents funky old rickety cabin-these are log cabin homes) was well stocked with everything that we needed: linens, lots of pillows/blankets, toiletries. The kitchen has lots of baking/cooking items, dishes, glasses, tableware, etc.. Food storage containers on hand, plastic wrap and foil, etc. Nice sized refrige., micro, stove...Seriously-everything that you need is there! In the hall in a large recessed "closet" is a wonderful washer and dryer with detergent and fabric sheets supplied. Every cleaning item imagined is on hand if needed. The decor of our cabin was perfect and we enjoyed it's outdoor theme: bears, deer, and elk. The bedrooms/bathrooms were a perfect size for getting your day started. A Keurig machine was on hand for that much needed morning cup of coffee. Coffee, tea, and hot cocoa; creamers, sweeteners were provided! Again, it's all there! The cabin looks brand new and is in pristine condition. *We only stay in 5 star hotels having discriminating taste, these cabins absolutely pleased us (our son and his family are in agreement with our evaluation as they, too, rented a cabin near ours). There was some snow on the ground, it snowed a little while we were there, and deer came to visit us one morning. The location is very pretty and the pines are so magestic. Jennifer, our "host" was a gem and is very accommodating-the Hartland owners even purchased a crib for our 20 mth. grandson to sleep in-that's service!
Pagosa Springs is a nice little town which was what we wanted in our destination. There are plenty of food places to try, a wonderful bakery, and some specialty coffee shops. Nice places to shop, a theater, ice skating, and the hot Springs. All of this just minutes down the road from Hartland. Wolf Creek resort for skiing is about 40 minutes away and a beautiful scenic drive. Durango in the opposite direction about 1 1/2 hrs. away.
Honestly, we feel blessed to have had our Christmas at Hartland and we really felt very sad to see our 7 day vacation end. I could embellish more, but to sum it up: Go for it! You will be so happy that you chose The Cabins at Hartland as your next vacation destination. I hope to visit again some day.

Room tip: No matter which cabin you select, you will have a good location with views, and again, they are all completely stocked with everything.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyHoliday12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

These cabins in the woods will always be our happy place! It’s my goal to stay in all 5, but so far the two we’ve stayed in have been amazing! The host is very thoughtful, and every detail is carefully crafted. No two rooms, or cabins, are the same on this gorgeous property. Authentic log cabins, with luxury linens, several outdoor activities, and panoramic Mountain view’s in every direction. And it’s only a quick drive along a beautiful white fence to get to the heart of downtown, so convenient to all the restaurants and shopping. That’s why it’s my happy place. These cabins make it easy to take it easy, and make beautiful memories. Winter, spring, summer and fall, all perfect times to visit The Cabins!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Criddle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2018 via mobile

We just visited Pagosa Springs and stayed at the hitchin post cabin at Cabins at Heartland Ranch. The cabin was beautiful, clean, and spacious. Our hostess, Jennifer was very helpful. I would highly recommend this property. It is also one mile from downtown Pagosa.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2018 via mobile

The Cabins at Hartland Ranch are beautiful! They are very nice and comfortable log cabins in a gorgeous location that is also really convenient to downtown Pagosa and to Wolf Creek. They thought of everything- the couches are really comfortable, there is a fireplace in each room, and the kitchen has more cookware than I’ve ever seen in a rental unit. The towels were the best towels I think I have ever used- we even want to buy some for home! We would definitely go back! We loved the Keurig cocoa, too!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 929colleeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartlandRanch, General Manager at Cabins at Hartland Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2018

Thank you so much! We look forward to hosting you again soon for your next ski trip or come in the summer to find all kinds of new adventures in Pagosa. We love to make guests happy at Hartland Ranch!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews