We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed September 18, 2009

I have been impressed by the Comfort Inn logo with my recent stays at this chain and this one didn't dissapoint. Staff were friendly, location is excellent (1 street away from main street), reasonable pricing considering its location, and its got a spa and hot breakfast! Rooms are roomy and clean. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yacro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    82
    26
    9
    9
See reviews for
59
95
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Mo.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2009

I could hardly believe what we got for $85 a night. An incredible view, a large clean room, a very comfortable bed with many fluffly pillows, and fantastic service from manager Betty Wolfe and a great breakfast. The hot tub was perfect for a relaxing evening. A rainstorm on one evening created an avalanche of water and rocks down a channel that runs next to the motel. It was mezmerizing. The whole town is enchanting and we definitely plan on returning and staying at the Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MountainMurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2009

We arrived late in the evening and the front desk person was warm and inviting. The check in was quick and painless. Our room was nice sized and we had a mountain view, wow! (We stayed for two days.) It was very quiet and clean. The only problem we did have was with our shower . It wouldn't stay consistant on the temperature you set it. A couple of times I really got very hot water coming out. That wasn't fun.
The breakfast was fabulous. Hot egg patties, saus. patties, waffles, muffins, assorted cereals, juices, milk, hot chocolate, assorted breads. It was a nice hearty breakfast. WE really enjoyed our stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravette, Arkansas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

We always travel with two Yorkie furpersons, Sophie and Gracie, and we always call in advance to "make sure" a place is actually pet friendly, not "Pet Tolerant".
These folks were the real deal and made not only us, but our girls, feel right at home. Rates were very reasonable the the hotel is within a couple blocks of downtown so walking around was no problem.
We wouldn't hesitate to stay at the Comfort Inn again!

  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrey, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

I have stayed here several times and always found the motel to be exactly what is expected with a friendly welcome added. The breakfast is adequate and better than many. A recent reviewer complained about the lack of hot food and I almost missed the egg and sausage myself, they are on a table in the main dining area next to (and not visible from) the kitchen area. Rooms are comfortable and the views are good, of course that's true in all of Ouray!

No pool but there is a hot tub. The internet access was only adequate with occasional drop outs and slow downs, but it was usable.

Can't believe there is a picture of a Super 8 on the top of this listing - surely a local picture can be found? (Unfortunately I didn't take one but will next time through)

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank killer_bob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verkin
2 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2009

The hotel was clean and quiet. Set in a beautiful location, I had a georgeous view from my window. The owners, Betty and Ted, go above and beyond the call of duty to make your stay wonderful. They are friends by the time you leave.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlngoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 5, 2009

Great place to stay. The hot tubs and the outdoor pool hotsprings were steamy even in the dead of winter. In the morning I was greeted by deer in the parking lot. Wonderfull

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Dobber8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.8 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
904 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.9 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
162 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 191 5th Avenue, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
#9 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ouray
Ouray Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing