We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveler rating
346
180
75
42
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
346
180
75
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs open hours a day separate building free popcorn waffles fresh fruit warm pool biscuits gravy spring pool in town fj summit an older hotel box canyon falls the breakfast area no elevator views of the mountains outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
612 - 617 of 676 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Have spent time in every hotel in the square and this is the BEST hotel, by far. Pool and bar area is great and service is beyond amazing. Room was cleaned very well each day and personal items were folded and placed back on our beds each day by the staff. Even our own personal wine glasses that we left out were cleaned and placed for our use in the bar area the next day. Totally didn't expect that and absolutely appreciated it.

Cant go wrong with this place!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrymmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

Service is excellent for a casual location. Room was clean and nice and roomy. The beds are pillow top and very plush. The bedding is white and fluffy. The location is towards the south end of towna dn away from the main street. Pool is warm and there are two Natural Hot Spring Soaking Pools, one outside and one inside. Food is offered on site with the Mine shaft Restaurant. We have had the pizza and the burgers and the ribs. All good. Parking lot is a little tight but if you watchfor a good spot and it opens up grab it. It is about two blocks to Ice Cream Shop and other eateries mostly uphill from the Motel location. Sit by the pool and look up all around and enjoy the views of the high mountain meadows and Rock outcroppings. It rains almost every afternoon but not much, just stay in the warm pool and relax.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hollyb77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

In regards to hotels in Ouray, there is not much to choose from so maybe I'm being little harsh; but I simply did not enjoy the one evening stay. The check-in personel was rude. The room was small and smelled VERY musty. They did have a nice laundry area.

However, Ouray is a very beautiful town. I simply would stay elsewhere in town.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tcars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2010

Just want to say how nice it was to stay at this lodge, It was very clean, and the breakfest was great with the fresh fruit and hot waffles every morning. you could sit back in the pool and look at the mountains for hours it was just so peaceful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daytrip12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2010

Without the hot springs this hotel would & should close. Surly reception staff, basic rooms with tiny bathrooms, disgusting breakfast (including mouldy fruit) in a crowded & dirty room. My advice - stay in another hotel & use the public hot springs.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davidc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 24, 2012

Dear Guest (David C)
I can appreciate your opinion. It is an Honest review of the experience you have had here. However, I can assure you and future guests based on your post the fruit is hand checked daily by our Chef, We have added Customer service oriented staff and made our employees more aware of their actions. Especially the impact they have on customers' vacations. We are happy to let you know the rooms have also been updated since your stay. New furniture, carpet, linens and more. Best Western likes to keep its customers happy and we are pleased to say we continue to grow and update everyday to fulfill customer satisfaction. Also, I hope you can see the turn around in breakfast reviews in the last year alone. Thank you for letting us know about your experience and we hope to show you a better stay next time!
From all of us at The Best Western Plus Twin Peaks,
Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews