We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (678)
Filter reviews
678 results
Traveler rating
347
180
75
42
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
180
75
42
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot springs open hours a day separate building free popcorn waffles fresh fruit warm pool biscuits gravy spring pool in town fj summit an older hotel box canyon falls the breakfast area no elevator views of the mountains outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 678 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2017

Ouray was beautiful, and it was so nice to have hot springs right there at the hotel! There was a nice size pool at about 90 degrees, an outdoor hot tub at about 102, and the indoor adult only tub with jets at about 104 degrees. All pools were very well maintained. However, the highlight of the hotel was the bed! It was honestly one of the most comfortable bed and pillow I've ever experienced, let alone at a hotel! We enjoyed the best so much, we are considering purchasing one for home! All that aside, it was in a decent location within walking distance to one of the waterfalls and downtown. The room was clean, and staff were friendly, but the breakfast was less than desireable. Also there are no elevators that we witnessed, so if your room is upstairs, be prepared to bring your luggage up a flight of stairs (Actually two) in an altitude of almost 8,000. The view was beautiful though.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank emily k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Twin Peaks are set in a beautiful location just in front of the Box Canyon. The hot tubs were private, delightful and HOT ! Even the swimming pool was a bit warm but felt awesome, even in a cold rain! The staff were wonderful. The breakfast was all you could ask for...and even though we did not book an excursion, other folks there DID and were completely satisfied with the service at this lodge.

Room Tip: Make time to book an excursion to Yankee Boy...sorry we didn't
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

We stayed in a suite which fit six people. It was clean, the beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly and helpful. Loved the hot springs pools! (That saved us $18 each since we were going to go to the city pool.)

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017

This hotel is adorable, however the rooms are dated but very clean. The hot springs are amazing and the hotel is located centrally in this cute town with stunning scenery. I will definitely return someday.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JANABARD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2017

After reading some reviews I was nervous to stay at this hotel. I do not regret staying here at all. For those that are complaining about missing tiles; yes, there are some tiles missing but what you dont understand is, to fix this they would have to drain each hot spring and close it to customers who enjoy using the springs. Also, the water of the springs is not going to be crystal clear. It is all NATURAL. So naturally the water is going to be a little foggy. Any hot spring is going to look like this and if some havent then they are not natural. I thought all the spring where wonderful. I did not interact with the staff much but when I did they were nice and polite. The room is just like any typical hotel room but has a mini fridge which is a plus. The hot breakfast consisted of; Scrambled eggs, gravy, potatoes, and oatmeal. There was obviously more food but that was the main items. Overall, for the price and the 24 hour hot spring I would highly recommend this lodge

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bailey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews