We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast was amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Seward, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Breakfast was amazing!”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Pam the Chef makes an amazing omelet to order! The rest of the breakfast is pretty diverse and fresh. You can walk to all the ice within a few minutes. There is a hot-spring pool. The rooms have attached private rooms so some may get sleep while others are awake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForestSunnyCove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, March 2, 2014
Hello!
I'll let Pam know she got another great review! I think the rooms you are referring to are 2BR Suites. They are on the ground floor and a two queen beds in one room and a single queen in the other. They both share a bathroom. These rooms are great for guests who want to be close to each other, but still be able to close a door between rooms. No other rooms on the property have adjoining doors. Thanks for your room tip and review! I hope this information has helped future guests make a decision on what they are looking for.
Best Wishes,
Tim Walters
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    155
    63
    37
    28
See reviews for
190
246
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 20, 2014

It is a great place, really close to the ice park. They have an awesome breakfast, and a great hot springs. I would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay for visiting Ouray.

I only wish the breakfast would start earlier so I could eat and get an early start for ice climbing (they started serving at 7:00 AM, and 6;00 AM would have been better).

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scholbiwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hello Scholbiwan,
Thanks for your awesome review! We would be happy to have you stay with us again. Believe it or not, we used to have breakfast times earlier and later than they are now(6am-10am). What we found out buy shortening the hours is we have saved on food cost by an astronomical percentage. This in return has allowed us to lower our rates for the hotel to the lowest they have been in years. It is Feb 22 2014 and a room with two queen beds booked online is around $77+tax. This time last year it was about $110.99+tax! Obviously the will rate increase the closer to mid summer we are. However, this is a very low rate for all of the amenities and its all because of our improvements. Thank you again for taking the time to give us a great review and I hope this information helped to explain the reason behind our hours.
Happy Vacationing!
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This place has it all. Great breakfast, mineral hot springs and pool. The room was very adequate for our needs. The highlight by far was Pam in the kitchen. Very hard working, friendly and a great cook. I'll stay here anytime going to Ouray.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello Chad M,
Pam will see this and I'm sure she will be very happy. Thank you for letting us and her know, we did a great job. We will continue to offer the best quality we can for you and future guests.
See you next time!
Best,
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seagrove Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We enjoyed this trip so much. We loved staying at Twin Peaks. The owners were friendly. Clean rooms with great beds. I could have slept late each day. Very convenient to everything in town. The restaurant was delicious, especially the fried chicken. They do close very early and all the tables are located outside. The firepit is beautiful. The hot springs was fun. Very warm and relaxing environment inside the hot springs room. Great jeep tours near by and hiking. Hoping to go to the ice park soon. We will definately stay her again.

Room Tip: We rented a room with two separate rooms. One room slept 4, and the next one slept 2. Great since we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texbeth96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello Texbeth96,
You got to have a fun filled summer stay here! The experience you describe is the same way I felt when I moved here. It really doesn't compare to any place I've lived before. Everything is accessible from our doorstep. Provided the weather is good at night we are going to have our Movies on the Green again. Its a 12 ft inflatable movie screen and projector set up in our courtyard. Always a good movie to see and fun for everyone on the weekends. We hope to be your getaway again this year.
Take Care!
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We recently booked a stay for our wedding anniversary. However, several days later the booking was cancelled as they said they were actually closed that week. They claimed that they forgot mention it on the website or change their online booking. If we would have cancelled last minute, they would have charged us a penalty yet Twin Peaks cancels on us without any penalty. I tried to contact Twin Peaks online in their websites contact us section, but it would not allow me to send a comment expressing our dissatisfaction. The cancellation of our stay greatly complicated our anniversary plans. We visit Ouray about 6 times a year and have never had any problems with their competitor next door. We have stayed here before, but highly doubt that we will stay again after ruining our plans for our anniversary.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jonan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Hello Jonan10,
I do not find this review to be fair in anyway. We are working with online booking engines to optimize our reservations. We are even currently running a promotional booking discount online on our own website that you most likely received a great discount from. This reservation was an error made on the part of our Open/Close function in our system. The error was only active for a day and because of this you were able to make a successful reservation for a day we are always closed... Every year. I apologize you were not aware of this information and I since have made adequate changes to every place I can update. We did immediately give you a call as soon as we saw the date of your reservation. We politely explained the hotel's procedure about us every year and offered a solution. Also, if you had an error with our online email system you should have called us directly to let us know if this incident affected your plans so. Or at least, to say you tried to send us an email to express your dissatisfaction and it didn't work. We could have tried to work with you to offer another solution. We actually found out that the third party webmasters that control our website's email feature was not updated on their side. Once reported it was immediately resolved. We are open 7 days a week from 8am-8pm from mid April to October and part or December, all of January and February, and the first half of March. Since you did not actually stay here this review should be removed per this websites guidelines. Clearly listed it says reviews will not be accepted if made within the reservation process or before arrival at the hotel. Anyone can view this public information.
We did call to explain and assume responsibility. Also, we did offer our apologizes for the inconvenience that truly was a one-of-a-kind accident. To any future guests reading this please contact us directly and immediately if you are dissatisfied and don't wait to let us know until we can't do anything about it.
Thank you,
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolores, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

This hotel was very average for what I was expecting. The pool and tubs were by far the best part of the stay. The host Ryan could have been more professional and cordial, I kind of felt like I was putting him out when asking questions about billing, the town and places to eat. Probably will look for another place to stay next time.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roger T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello Roger!
Thank you for highlighting our Hot Springs we are working everyday to keep them working in tip top shape. As for the experience in the lobby you refer to, I apologize on behalf of any negative vibe you might have gotten from Ryan. We work together everyday to learn from how our demeanor and body language can effect an individuals experience. While you only see us once; we can see upwards of a thousand or more people per year. We can try to be on top of our game every time but we may mess up once or twice. I can tell you we will learn from it and try to prevent the same occurrence.
Best,
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights in February, and it was fantastic! The hotel was clean and quiet. The private hot springs were a great way to relax after a long day of ice climbing and the location is perfect for getting into town for dinner, or off to the ice park. The highlight of our trip was the daily breakfast. They have a fantastic hot breakfast, and Pam who runs the breakfast room was very friendly. She remembered our names and what we liked in our omelets. She really made it feel like home!

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jpaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello JParker!
Thank you for reviewing us. I will let Pam know she did another great job. We are happy you chose us in your plan making and we look forward to being here for you next year!
Best Wishes,
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
877 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#4 of 15 in Ouray
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 15 in Ouray
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#8 of 15 in Ouray
112 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#12 of 15 in Ouray
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Property: Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing