We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place, Best Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Elk Grove Village, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Place, Best Breakfast”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Looking for a clean, reasonable price room, and great breakfast, look no further. The cook to order omelets along with a full spread of other choices can't be beat. Our room was very clean and the bed very conferrable. The staff was very nice and friendly, This is a family run business that takes pride and wants to make your stay enjoyable, not like those chain hotels. Stayed in other places in Ouray, but on my next visit this will be my first choice.

Room Tip: Look on-line for managers specials, that's where we found ours the first time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    151
    63
    36
    27
See reviews for
188
242
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The breakfast was the best ever, cooked omelets to order, the hot pools were great 2 hot tubs one heated pool. The rooms were nice and clean first floor was the best Close to the main street Have stayed here every time I come this way. .

Room Tip: get the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neffjj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tecolutla, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have been coming to this hotel and others in the Ouray area for 30 years. Twin Peaks has been the more common option since it is reasonable priced, clean, has a great breakfast, open when others might not be, has air conditioning, and has TV. In the summer months air conditioning is needed. TV is nice with kids and when you have to have some contact with the world. The older hotels in town dont have air and TV. If you get a room on the first floor, that is good since hauling luggage up stairs in the high altitude can be an issue. Also, since it is in a motel setting, you know where your car is. The hot, mineral springs are also good and the jeep rental.....

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I did not even stay here because the older female desk clerk was so rude. Apparently everyone is supposed to be aware of the race schedule before they arrive. I was rudely told she only had one room and 'yeah, lots of rooms' in a condescending tone of voice. It left a very bad impression of the hotel and I wouldn't stay there even if they had rooms in the future. People don't always know what is happening in town when they arrive and a little friendliness goes a long way.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Jon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Hello Jon F,
I do apologize for how you felt. I do have to say knowing the clerk in question, she is actually very sweet and pretty funny. It is easy to see how that phrase could be see as "condescending". Sometimes, we can all appear serious when sarcasm is used in good humor. I can assure you she has seen this and we have discussed it in detail. We are all now aware of our behavior and will attempt to "check ourselves" frequently so this doesn't happen again.
Best,
Twin Peaks Lodge and Hot Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have stayed here 3 times in last 5 years, mostly due to fantastic breakfast to start a hard day of serious jeeping. Rooms are pretty basic, but location (easy walk to main street), pool and hot springs make for a pleasant stay

Room Tip: Can't help here. We leave for the trails early, and return late
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fendall333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
356 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I reserved this hotel (motel) because higher-rated ones weren't available the weekend I was in Ouray--next time I'll know not to worry about the others and just go back here. It was perfect for the price, area, pools and nice owners.

The rooms are standard late 20th century motel rooms, but with lots of towels folded nicely, comfy comforters, clean and waters in the frig. They used what they've got and make it as nice as possible. For about the minimum you expect to pay at any decent hotel, this was more than adequate.

We'd intended to pay to get into the hot springs pool, but this hotel has two springs right there. Done! In the morning, a cheery, efficient woman makes eggs to order. We went down the street for drinks the night before, but the tiki bar area looked inviting.

Set up against the beautiful box canyon, this place does it all, at a great price and with a smile. Seriously, don't overthink it and just book the room, already!

Room Tip: Upper floors might be the quieter as the buildings are older and make some noise when people walk ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PucksterColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
127 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

After 12 days on the motorcycle this place was a godsend. After checking out other lodging I took a chance and called Twin Peaks. What I found was that they were the most reasonable price. They're hot spring pool, grotto and spa are legitimate. Not heated cold water like some. Parking was plentiful. They had a laundry. My wife could walk to town. They were spectacularly clean, and on top of that you received a full hot breakfast with omelets to order. What more could I ask for.

Room Tip: Clean, quiet, comfortable and a pleasure to find a place so accommodating without the usual acceptin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WILLIAM M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#9 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Property: Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing