We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Nearby Hotels
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beaumont Hotel & Spa(Ouray)
$189
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$96
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge Ouray(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$120
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hot Springs Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$105
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (653)
Filter reviews
653 results
Traveler rating
337
174
71
40
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
174
71
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsopen hours a dayfree popcornwafflesseparate buildingpool and hot tubfresh fruitbreakfast roomin townbiscuits gravyfj summithot breakfastbreakfast was includedbox canyon fallsno elevatorviews of the mountainslove this place
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 653 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was not our first time through Ouray, but our first stay. Our experience here was very good; friendly staff and very nice rooms. The hotel was within walking distance to everything in town (not a stretch considering how small the town is!) The best part of the stay was walking outside of our room first thing in the morning and watching the sun work its way through the mountain peaks that surround you in every direction. We also met some very friendly people at a pretty well-stocked breakfast. We plan to return to Ouray and will stay at the Twin Peaks Lodge again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinPeaksLogde, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Joe C,
Beautiful post! We love to hear experiences and yours captures some of the majesty of OURAY. Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to catering to you again.
From all of us at the Twin Peaks Lodge,
Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Reasonably priced for what it is, a good, solid place to stay. Nothing too fancy, but clean, practical rooms. Excellent breakfasts. The outdoor pool was nice...great for a dip after a long day hiking. The indoor pool was a little strange, with the neon lights and loud jazz music.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rockieswon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TwinPeaksLogde, Guest Relations Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Rockieswon,
Thank you for reviewing us! If you liked our pools, you'll love the improvements to the indoor jacuzzi room that will happen over the spring break 2013. We are remodeling (of course when we are closed not to interrupt our guests stay) and I'm sure the new larger Indoor Adults Only Whirlpool Tub will take our guests breath away. Many new features will adorn this room. and we hope that you will revisit us so you can experience the changes for yourself :)
From all of us at the Twin Peaks Lodge,
Thank you for your business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The Best Western in Ouray was night 4 of a 5 day motorcycle trip throughout Colorado. I picked the Best Western based upon many of the reviews here and I, and members of our group were not disappointed! We arrived in later afternoon after traveling the San Juan Skyway and most recently the Million Dollar Highway. The hotel staff quickly signed us in and we spent the next hours relaxing in the natural hot spring and pool, both of which were a treat after a long day of riding. We were a little disappointed when we heard that breakfast would not be served until 7:30 the following morning because we always tried to get an early start each day and this was about an hour later than we normally ate breakfast. We were however pleasantly surprised the next morning when they decided to start breakfast earlier because there was some rain in the forecast and they felt that their customers may want to get on the road sooner. The breakfast, especially the cusom omellets were outstanding and the chef made everyone feel at home. The rooms were very modern and well kept and not what you would expect looking at the place from the outside. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MostMuscular
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed 3 nights here while participating in a Jeep Jamboree and are very glad we chose this Best Western. Our room was very clean and well maintained. The king size bed was very comfortable and we slept very well. This lodge is located a very short walking distance from many of the restaurants and shops within Ouray. Free hot breakfast was served every morning with made-to-order omelets and the food was substantially better than most hotel free breakfast offers. The staff was very friendly and there was free coffee, popcorn, and slushey-type drinks in the main lobby. This is a great place to stay while visiting Ouray.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HSteffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The breakfast was great with lots of choices (even for us vegetarians). The hotel was full as we stayed there during Labor Day weekend, but there was ample food, parking, etc. The location is perfect for walking into town and picking up the Loop Trail. We had our dog with us and there were no problems there. Usually when you have a dog you get a lessor room but this was not the case. The room felt newly decorated and the bedcovers, pillows, wall treatments, etc. all seemed to be very high quality. The wifi worked well in the room. The staff was friendly. Enjoyed the free popcorn and beverages available all day long in the lobby. We don't usually spend this much for a hotel room but considering it was a holiday weekend, we really felt like we got our money's worth.

Room Tip: Upper level rooms might be a bit quieter as vehicles park in front of the lower level rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fuller1246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews