We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast buffet hosted by Guido @ Donna”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The breakfast buffet (included in your stay at the Twin Peaks) was by far the best breakfast buffet included at a motel that I have ever had. Guido served up omletts to order and Donna made sure there was plenty biscuits/gravy, eggs, sausage, bacon, fruit, and much more food than one could ever eat. There were 3 hot spring pools for guests to enjoy and the outdoor (warm weather only) pool side restuarant served up great drinks and food also.I would stay there again in a heartbeat. Can not wait to get back there. The city of Ouray is a diamond in the wilderness. Go there, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: second floor rooms are more quiet and have a better view of the mountains.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguy19698220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (635)
There are newer reviews for Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

387 - 393 of 635 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2012

Had an awesome time at the Twin Peaks Lodge! Unique set up that took care of all our needs. We had a very comfortable king bed in a nice clean roomy room. Enjoyed the natural hot springs pool & hot tub! Was able to rent a jeep right there at the lodge. Started each day with a delicious buffet including omlettes. And even had a fresh hot pizza delivered to our door. Thanks Ryan Tim Duane Guido & Donna for the best vacation! And thanks to Ouray for surrounding the lodge with warmth and beauty! Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KSbiker2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from our annual trip to Ouray, Colorado to enjoy the turning of the leaves and some off-road trail riding. For the last several years we've stayed at the Best Western Plus there in Ouray. The experience is always a good one. We especially enjoy the natural hot springs pool and hot tube. The hot breakfast including made to order omelets prepared by Guido and Donna are the high point of our stay.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Patty K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Twin Peaks Lodge.. The rooms were roomy, clean and the bed was very comfortable... The full breakfast buffet was the great and was free and Guido and Donna do a great job cooking/helping. We will definitly stay here again upon returning to Ouray...

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hemiokies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is an older property, but it has a certain character that we really enjoyed. Fabulous breakfast that would be worth $25/couple at a restaurant. Guido and Donna are wonderful hosts at the restaurant, cooking omelettes made to order and sharing southern charm (they are from Nashville). GREAT time of year to visit - the last week or two of September is when the colors are at their best, and the temperatures are still very comfortable. Spend a half day at Telluride riding gondolas for free and hiking - but stay in Ouray, unless you need "upper scale".

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in August when we were on our motorcycle trip. We were pleasantly surprised by the nice little perks they had displayed for us in our rooms. The huge breakfast buffet they had prepared for us by the owners Guido & Donna the next morning was fabulous! They were very friendly, the rooms were very clean, we would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveHawaii004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable but the service was slow. There are currently 2 charges, both incorrect pending on the credit card for the room (waiting to see if they fall off and correct appears.) The indoor hot tub was down for maintenance, which was a disappointment as the weather had turned cold. The Mountain View upgrade is not worth the money in my opinion as it is outside, not really from a window.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PittsburghPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
924 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
170 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#13 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
130 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $124 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing