We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
673 results
Traveler rating
344
179
75
42
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
344
179
75
42
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot springsopen hours a dayseparate buildingfree popcornwafflesfresh fruitwarm poolbiscuits gravyspring poolin townfj summitan older hotelbox canyon fallsno elevatorthe breakfast areaviews of the mountainsoutdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 673 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We loved our stay here! The rooms were clean & comfortable & my kids enjoyed the pool! The breakfast is incredible! No stale bagels & donuts here!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Della B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

we stayed 3 nights in may to june, the hotel was clean and the room was very comfortable, we will go back again. The breakfast was outstanding they had two wonderful people greet you and they made you feel like you had just come to there house for breakfast. it was a hot and cold breakfast and it was very good. over all we will be staying there and telling our friends

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theresa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in May 2012. After a very comfortable night of sleep we walked over to have breakfast in the dinning room. We were met at the door by the chef, who greeted us with a refreshing "good morning, folks"! Being from New Orleans, this was music to our ears. He and his wife made us the most delicious omelet and they had the best hot/cold breakfast foods available. By the way, the bacon was amazing :) We have never been treated so warmly in all our traveling.

We were also able to rent jeeps from the hotel manager on site. No leaving the hotel to go to another place to rent a jeep. They were most accomodating for every aspect of our stay. We HIGHLY Recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Spent a night in May 2011. Liked the place so planned another stop in May 2012. Location is beautiful, rooms are comfortable, town of Ouray is neat. The included hot breakfast is unbelievable. This doesn't mean a waffle iron. The omelet made to order was wonderful. The chef was personable. A very nice woman was helping serve. Even tho the sign said to bus your own table, there was no chance. The food was good, the conversation was good, the room looked more like a restaurant. The staff handling the check-in desk were friendly. Would definitely stay here again any time we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kleamiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Tired from a day's travel, we were thrilled to find the comfortable, fresh beds. The morning brought gorgeous mountain views as we walked to the building where breakfast was served. We were expecting the usual "breakfast included," but were delighted to find an omlet station and fresh hot waffles being served in addition to the usual fare. The chef and assistant were friendly and anxious to make sure everything was to our liking. If I'm ever in the area again, this is definitely where I will stay. Ruth

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruth F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews