We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice King, Great Breakfast and a couple hot springs hot tubs too.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Was crowded weekend, and we just said, take the brand we know and available. Was a good choice. About $160 for king bed room.

Has own small building with hot springs spa whrilpool as well as soaking pool outside by regular pool.

Easy walk, couple blocks to main street and the stores and dining.

Of the 2 buildings, the one to the west seemed newer...where we stayed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jadfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (642)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

542 - 548 of 642 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Twin Peaks offered clean comfortable rooms, lovely grounds with grass for kids or dogs, flowers and of course Ouray itself is in one beautiful spot. The morning breakfast was individually prepared omelets and anything else one wanted with both indoor and outdoor seating. It was good value and I highly recommend it if you're traveling through.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maryhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We just attended the FJ Summit in Ouray for the third year, this was our second stay at the Best Western Plus. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay last year, but I have to say that the improvements in the hotel were really noticeable. From the really efficient check-in, to the rooms, the wonderful breakfasts (the new omelet bar is really awesome, and the resulting food delicious!), the cleaning staff who took great care of us, everything really went extremely well. The WiFi in the rooms and areas within the hotel stood up well to the demands of several hundred photo and video uploads from the various trails which was an achievement in itself!
I have to single out Ryan Hein for a mention. Our little one had a birthday while we were there and he kindly helped us provide a birthday cake for her, and nearly 500 of her new friends (all of whom were attendees at the event). The resulting extra large chocolate and carrot cakes were awesome, and he took over all the arranging to get them prepared, delivered and served. Ryan is the General Manager, and I've not met such a helpful, hands-on organizer in a long time. Don't be surprised to see him at the front desk, driving a skid-loader, or working on the meat smoker!
Cannot recommend this hotel enough, enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in the twin bedroom suite which was good to let our daughter get some sleep. Lots of space...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeeeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2011

Love the town and love the location of the hotel. Rooms are fine, clean (& also include a small fridge). We stayed during a weekend when the lodge hosted the FJ Summit, a gathering of hardcore Toyota FJ cruiser fans from all over the country (we were not part of it). Though it was crowded, the FJ people were civil and classy and made for good neighbors. The final saturday, we returned home to find their final event - a large barbecue, exhibits, speeches, awards and a live band - in the parking areas and courtyard. It was so large that we could not drive to our room or even onto the grounds, and could not even find a spot on the side street (2nd). So I parked in front of the office and informed the front desk employee that our jeep would be there until we could park elsewhere. He was irate and unfriendly and said that that the vehicle would be towed and that I should park on 2nd street. I informed him there were no spots and that's why I was parking in front of the office.
In the end, it was a non-issue. Within an hour, spots had opened up on the side street (we still couldn't drive onto the hotel grounds) and I moved our jeep. My problem is that A) when I made the reservation (and checked in) there was no mention of any such function happening at that time; B) this was high season, and (including a pet fee) we were paying $200 a night for an 'average' motel room. With rates like that, there should be access to parking; and C) The employee may have been caught in a bind, but he should have at least pretended to be concerned, rather than be short with a guest.
There are plenty of other good options in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank movinglights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managment12, General Manager at Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2011

First off i would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out a review on our hotel, as your comments are very important, for us to grow and better serve our guests.
We were the host hotel for the FJ Summit as we have been for the last 5 years. You booked your room directly through our front desk agents at the hotel, and wear made aware of this event, as every other guest who wasn't apart of the event was made aware. That being the case, you still agreed to commit to the reservation. As for my from desk asking you you move your vehicle to second street next to the hotel and you refusing, does not make my front desk rude. They were following my instruction to have it towed if it was not moved, because you were parked in the flow of traffic, more so at the end of the event.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2011

We hit the jackpot with the Best Western in Ouray! The location was perfect for daytrips, walking into town, and close to Box Canyon Falls and other great hikes. This was our first trip to western Colorado, and we had a great time 4-wheeling the Alpine Loop, Ophir Pass, exploring old mining ghost towns, learning about the local history, and more. We started each day with the amazing breakfast provided by the hotel at no extra cost: Made-to-order omelets, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, fresh fruit, Belgium Waffles, and too much to list. Guido and Donna did a super job making sure everyone was happy with their meal, and by all accounts, the food was delicious! We also enjoyed dinner at the hotel's short order restaurant, the Mine Shaft, which was casual and very pleasant as we sat outside admiring the natural beauty around us. You'll have to visit Ouray to fully appreciate this friendly mountain town, and the Best Western is a very comfortable, accommodating place to stay.

Room Tip: We paid the extra $10 a night for a room with mountain views - worth every penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWI_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Everyone here is very friendly. Wonderful breakfast with awesome fresh made omelettes every morning. Love the warm pool. It has been a very pleasant trip this far and more to come.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teganN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

No complaints about this place - perfect location, helpful staff, good breakfast and nothing better than sitting in the hot mineral pool and looking up at the beautiful peaks.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SantaClaraCA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
936 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
172 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#14 of 15 in Ouray
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 15 in Ouray
243 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#6 of 15 in Ouray
140 reviews
0.2 mi away
Matterhorn Motel
Matterhorn Motel
#10 of 15 in Ouray
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range: $124 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing