We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fantastic find.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Ranked #14 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
St. George, Utah
2 reviews
“A fantastic find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We went on a last minute drive for 4th of July. A random call to get an available room was the best luck ever. A quaint town where we watched the fireworks directly above us while we swam in the warm pool and had drinks at the little outside bar. Great breakfast and wonderful staff. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedRockinGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    150
    63
    36
    26
See reviews for
187
240
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (151)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

My family truly enjoyed our time at the Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs. The rooms are are always nice. The cleaning staff is kind and courteous. Ryan and Dwayne are great at accommodating the guests. The breakfast with Guido was fantastic. The addition of omelets this year was a definite plus. Also, there is a great breakfast selection from biscuits and gravy, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries, juices, coffee and hot chocolate.
The heated pool and hot tub is wonderful. The Tiki Bar area is very nice. What a great place to watch the 4th of July Fireworks in Ouray. A beautiful fire pit and heaters around the tables, make a cool evening very comfortable. Chad is very accommodating.
Their broasted chicken from the Mine Shaft restaurant is fabulous. After going to Ouray for about 30 years, this hotel is the best I've found in Ouray. A professional staff that does a professional job.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocHollidayOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palestine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2011

Our family stayed three nights at this hotel. It was GREAT! The staff are awesome, the rooms were very clean and nice, the pool and hot springs are wonderful. We especially loved the Tiki Bar and the Mine Shaft restaurant. In fact, two of the three nights we ate right at the Tiki bar. Can't say enough nice about this place, and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarnieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2011

I would definitely recommend this Hotel! Very friendly and helpful employees and great service.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank LeannAndalusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2011

Fourth of July getaway weekend was very memorable....staff is hardworking and very responsive. Full breakfast includes a 'made to order' omelette station, vegetarian choices as well....fresh fruit, pastries, belgian waffles and great coffee. Chef is fast and fun to talk with. Dining room is clean and well ordered. Very efficient.
Only downside is unreliable Internet connectivity......seems to be a lack of available IP addresses to handle full guest occupancy. They need to automatically log off people who get connected and stay that way even when they're not using the Web.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonny510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2011

Entire experience was outstanding! Special kudos to the tiki bar...wonderful setting for an evening with friends and family; oh, and Chad is the perfect host! My daughter insists that I also mention the unusual glass fire pit with blue flame...very fun.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlCole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Junction, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

We decided last minute to go to Ouray for July 4th. When I called to make a reservation Duane was very helpful and gave us a good rate as I could not find them on Priceline. The room, the service, the pool everything was terrific. They allow pets and I was thrilled to bring my best friend Maggie the chow with us. I have stayed at other Hotels in Ouray but this was the best stay we have had to date. Ryan was very helpful and very friendly. Our thanks to the entire staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedee6040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Hot Springs Inn
Hot Springs Inn
#1 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 857 reviews
0.2 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
1.0 mi away
Timber Ridge Lodge
Timber Ridge Lodge
#12 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs

Property: Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
Address: 125 Third Avenue, PO Box 955, Ouray, CO 81427
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lodge is one of a kind. Offering mountain view rooms and breath taking scenes to ensure the perfect picture backdrop. We are located Next to the Million Dollar Highway(hwy 550)one block off Main St. Perfect quiet location away from the hustle and bustle of the city. All of our pools are Natural Mineral Hot Springs. Only a short walk from your room are savings. Continuing with, the Full Hot Breakfast. Our Chef will prepare you a vegetarian omelet full of your favorites. Not to mention, a make-your-own waffle station with hot maple syrup and canned whipped cream! You can look forward to Eggs, Bacon, Biscuits & Gravy, fresh fruit, and assorted hot and cold cereals. There's so much more than can be written here. You'll just have to see for yourself. Join us for a get away you will not forget. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Best Western Plus Twin Peaks Lodge And Hot Springs
Best Western Ouray
Ouray Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing