We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for Breakfast and Coffee”
Review of Back Street Bagel & Deli - CLOSED

Back Street Bagel & Deli
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Seating, Takeout
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast and Coffee”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

We stopped in here just to get a quick breakfast sand and coffee to go. It was very good and they were very quick. We just ordered at the counter and sat down, but it looked like there was dining in the back where you could sit down. They have a full breakfast on the menu.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnHighker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    33
    13
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The burrito of the century!”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

The biggest and best breakfast burrito ever. The black bear burrito weighs like a pound and a half. I didn't actually weigh it but it is really thick and delicious.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brittany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
128 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Out of stuff too soon”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

We ate here in Oct and remembered how tasty the sandwiches we're thought we would try on this trip. We got a late start on lunch and got here a bit after 1:00. We wanted bagel sandwiches and our son wanted a croissant sandwich. They had one bagel left and no croissants, sadly we left.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank dmcinaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemount, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mixed review.”
Reviewed August 14, 2014 via mobile

How do I write this? I called to get some healthy to go,having selected from there menu in our hotel room.... Compromise was required because some ingredients were out.... Not sure why a cafe runs out? But the wraps were tasty and the two junior girls very friendly. So would say a slightly better than par.. BUT on returning the next day at 3 in the afternoon we were greeted by I am presuming the owner... We were made to feel like we were a bother and not welcome as were the clients behind is... We nearly walked out but persevered and left with our coffee that after a few sips threw in the bin.. We will not be back.. PS my first negative post

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vulcan2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Excellent cafe”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We just popped in for tea and coffee during our day visit to Ouray. We loved this cafe which had amazing chai lattes and a great atmosphere. We appreciated the free Wi-Fi and thought the food that was being served looked delicious!

Helpful?
1 Thank TamBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing