We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
China Clipper Inn
Nearby Hotels
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Box Canyon Lodge & Hot Springs(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Matterhorn Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ouray Victorian Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$72
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ouray Chalet Inn(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$84
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Ridge Lodge(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
River's Edge Motel(Ouray)(Great Value!)
$90
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveler rating
305
11
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
305
11
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bbed and breakfasthot tubhomemade muffinssea witchcaptain's quartersin townbreakfast was delicioussitting roomthe main streetwonderful hostseach morningstayed two nightsplace to stayother guestsouray breweryhome away from home
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
221 - 226 of 320 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

we were only there for a couple of nights and really enjoyed the place. we were sad we had to leave and not stay longer. Hans and Ingrid were very hospitable and gave us insight to the surrounding area during our breakfast and even got us an iron we needed. Hot tub was great also. Very convenient within walking distance to main street only a block off. thanks for a great experience. We will return if we can....

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed 4 nights at the China Clipper in beautiful Ouray, CO.
The hosts Ingrid and Hans have put a lot of effort into the detail of this lovely Victorian
style B & B: the breakfasts, the robes in the rooms, the decor and spotless rooms. Loved
climbing into the four poster bed with luxury linens. The location is perfect--right off
main street with a view of the mountains from the hot tub. We walked to the hiking
trail--just a few blocks away. We would definitely go back--and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed six nights at the China Clipper Inn in August -- first time my wife and I have stayed at a bed and breakfast and we loved it!

Hans and Ingrid were the perfect hosts -- warm and attentive to every detail.

Breakfast was a treat -- bountiful gourmet food including fresh, homemade muffins every morning.

The inn is beautiful, spacious and spotless.

Next time we're in Ouray we'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Harrykeefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Me and my wife agreed that this was the best bed and breakfast that we've ever stayed in. Hans and Ingrid were warm and friendly. We stayed in the Golden West room. We had our neice with us on the trip. The Golden West room has a private bedroom and a Murphy bed that pulls out of the wall in the living area in the kitchen/living room. The room was spacious and had a refrig, coffee maker, hair dryer and additional sink in the kitchen. It has a separate entrace from the rest of the room in the main house. They had tea/coffee/hot chocolate available 24X7 in the main house along with fresh home made muffins. The breakfast were great! Every day there were three warm breakfast items. From day to day, they included blueberry pancakes, quiche, tasty scrambled eggs with cheese, breakfast potatos, ham, bacon in addition to fresh warm home made muffins, two types of juices, toast, fresh fruit and cereals. Each day Hans made me a eggs due to a gluten and milk allergy. I really appreciated him making me a separate breakfast meal every day. Our room had newly installed hard wood floors, two reclining chairs, a nice couch for watching TV (although we barely turned it on), a fireplace and flat screen TV with DISH satellite service. We never felt cramped with three people in the room. There's a hot tub that we didn't get a chance to use.This is the place to stay in Ouray. I've stayed in this city four times and this is by far the best hotel/b&b in town. Thank you Hans and Ingrid!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeltaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We just stayed at the China Clipper Inn, only for one night, but I would have stayed a week!! It is one of the best B&Bs we have ever stayed in, and our room was one of the nicest rooms we've had. The detail, furnishings and luxury (bath robes, nice toiletries, incredible bed) are 1st class. Hans and Ingrid were the best hosts! Welcoming and accommodating! Breakfast was wonderful, and the setting of the dining room is beautiful and classy! We would go back every year if we can.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laletina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews