We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Favorite place in Ouray”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hot Springs Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hot Springs Inn
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Ouray
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Favorite place in Ouray”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel is very well maintained and the staff is wonderful. They are always available to answer questions about the area. Hotel is very clean. Every room has two king beds and a balcony overlooking the river. Highly recommend !

Room Tip: No elevators so if that is a problem-----ask for lower floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Retiredqueen47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

857 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    722
    110
    21
    4
    0
See reviews for
270
419
16
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

The Hot Springs Inn was a very unique facility. It reminded me of some of the old time motels but much nicer and very well maintained. The office/continental breakfast room was neat with some interesting western themed memorabilia on the walls. The same went for the exterior decor outside with coaches and buggies both colorful and well maintained. The rooms were very different from what you'd expect from a roadside motel. It was heavily decorated in a western style but most important is the fact that it was neat and clean. A back door led to a rear deck, quite small but just large enough for two chairs, with a fenced railing overlooks a fast moving river flowing within 8 feet of the back of the unit with a walking path in between. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: Just a short distance down the road from the motel is the downtown area. They have some neat shops...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our vacation started by contacting this hotel for info and getting the most wonderful service on the phone! Jan was exceptionally helpful! Upon arrival we were greeted by Katie, Mary and Jan all of whom were so welcoming it made us feel like were old time friends.
The room had all amenities including very comfortable king size bed, small fridge, electric fireplace (nice touch), a/c, ceiling fan, and even a makeup mirror! The hotel is located right on the river and the balcony overlooked the running water yielding a wonderfully relaxing sound.We were on the second floor and could leave the window open!
Breakfast surpassed many other hotel types.
We should also mention, Dave. He was extremely helpful with local driving knowledge and he too was so friendly. Good luck with your flowers, Dave!

Room Tip: If looking for complete quiet maybe ask to be away from hot tubs. Also, our room did not have a des...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming to Ouray for 19 years around the 4th of July, of all the hotels we have stayed at, the Hot Springs Inn is by far the best! It's one of the few that has nice queen size pillow top beds and a good A.C. unit, hot tubs, and grills to cook on. If you plan on staying in Ouray this is a great hotel. The only down side is that the hotel is not right in the heart of the town. However it's only about a 2 min drive, or a 10-20 min walk. Depending on how fast you walk.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mycountrymylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

This small motel run by in house owners has the wonderful charm and beauty of Ouray. They are close to the hot springs pool and only 10 to 15 minutes walk from the center of town. The staff were very accomodating to our needs. They do come and replace towels and make the beds each day, but not a full maid service. They provided breakfast each day and provided us with anything we needed. They have hot tubs and laundry as well, which we did use.

Room Tip: Reserve early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

3rd time here. 2 summers in a row. We stay here to visit w/family friends who live in Ouray. I almost hate to say how great it is....b/c I might find too many people booking rooms and shutting me out. But seriously, it's a great place. Clean. Friendly. Killer location. The 2 king beds are great. The patio is incredible....especially w/a glass of wine and watching the river. Will return!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripoverme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2014

It's really a unique inn and in a beautiful spot. The rooms all have balconies overlooking the river and the beds are super comfy. It's nothing super luxurious, but for what we look for it's perfect. We've stayed here two separate occasions and will stay here every visit to Ouray.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eamiller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ouray hotels
0.9 mi away
Twin Peaks Lodge & Hot Springs
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ouray
Hotel Ouray
#2 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.8 mi away
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
Beaumont Hotel & Spa
#8 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ouray Victorian Inn
Ouray Victorian Inn
#5 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ouray Inn
Ouray Inn
#10 of 15 in Ouray
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Main Street Inn
Main Street Inn
#7 of 15 in Ouray
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hot Springs Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hot Springs Inn

Property: Hot Springs Inn
Address: 1400 Main Street, Highway 550, Ouray, CO 81427
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Ouray
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ouray
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ouray
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each clean, spacious room overlooks the Uncompahgre River with a private balcony, two premium king sized beds, air conditioning, refrigerator and much more. Take advantage of our on site laundromat, hot tubs and grills. After you plan tomorrow's adventure, enjoy an evening stroll on the Uncompahgre River Walk Loop located right outside your door. Come home to the Hot Springs Inn. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hot Springs Hotel Ouray
Hot Springs Ouray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing